

OREGON TRIBAL EARLY LEARNING ALLIANCE

A collaboration between the Department of Early Learning & Care and Oregon's Nine Tribal Nations

May 15, 2024 | 3:00 p.m. to 4:30 p.m. (Pacific)

<u>Meeting Agenda:</u> Access to the OTELA meetings will be provided on the DELC website following each meeting, please visit the DELC Website to learn more. Only written testimony will be accepted. Please submit written comment formatted as a Word or PDF document to <u>dorianne.houser@delc.oregon.gov</u> by Monday, May 13, 2024, at 12 p.m. PST

- Welcome
 Sonya Moody-Jurado, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribal Rep.
- II. Roll Call
 Sonya Moody-Jurado, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribe Rep

III. OTELA Updates

Chair/Vice Chair Discussion
 Sonya Moody-Jurado, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribe Rep

IV. April Meeting Follow Up

- Legislative Draft
- Feedback

Dana Castano, OTELA Liaison

V. CCDF Draft Discussion/Opportunities Dana Castano, OTELA Liaison

VI. Closing and Adjournment Sonya Moody-Jurado, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribal Rep

The upcoming meeting schedule and materials from past meetings are posted online. A request for an interpreter for the hearing impaired or for accommodations for people with disabilities should be made to Dorianne Houser at 971-718-1910 or by email at Dorianne. Houser@delc.oregon.gov. Requests for accommodation should be made at least 48 hours in advance.

.OTELA Members:

SONYA MOODY-JURADO, Co-Chair, Siletz Tribe Rep.

JULIE SIESTREEM, Committee Member, LCIS Rep. & Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep.

JEMIAH WASSMAN, Committee Member, Coos, Lower Umpqua Siuslaw Tribe Rep.

VALERIE SWITZLER, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of Warm Springs Tribe Rep.

DIANE TEEMAN, Committee Member, Burns-Paiute Tribe Rep.

MICHAEL CHERRY, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Tribe Rep.

ANGELA FASANA, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of Grand Ronde Tribe Rep.

ALYSSA SEVERSON, Committee Member, Coquille Tribe Rep

JENNIFER JACKSON, Committee Member, Klamath Tribe Rep.

MELISSA MONTERO, Committee Member, Klamath Tribe Rep.

LLOYD COMMANDER, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation Rep.

JAIMIE CRANE, Committee Member, Confederated Tribes of the Umatilla Indian Reservation Rep

ALISSA LANE-KANE, Committee Member, Siletz Tribe Rep.

BECKY CANTRELL, Coquille Tribe Rep.

MARSHA FROST, Coquille Tribe Rep.

Chair (Vacant)

- (2) OPEN, Cow Creek Tribal Rep
- (1) OPEN, Early Learning Council Rep.
- (1) OPEN, Warm Springs Tribe Rep.
- (1) OPEN, Burns-Paiute Tribe Rep.