ADMINISTRATIVE POLICY & PROCESS DIVISION

November 19, 2020

STIPULATED SETTLEMENT AGREEMENTS FOR LIQUOR VIOLATION CASES

1.Hwy 42, LLC
Drake Nelson, Managing Member
Kimberly Nelson, Member
dba COOS BAY
SPEEDWAY ENTERPRISES (L)
94320 Highway 42
Coos Bay, OR 97420

Immediate Suspension —

OAR 845-006-0345(17)(a) — On August 14, 2020,
Licensee and/or Licensee’s employees, agents, or
representatives engaged in activity that violated the
Oregon Health Authority’s (OHA) Statewide Mask, Face
Shield, Face Covering Guidance issued on July 24, 2020,
when it failed to require its patrons to wear appropriate
face masks, face shields, or face coverings at the
premises, and/or when its employees, contractors, or
volunteers were not wearing appropriate face masks,
face shields, or face coverings where at least six feet of
distance between individuals could not be maintained
and/or when those employees, contractors, or volunteers
interacted with the public.

(1%t Level Category 1)
Violation Charges —

OAR 845-006-0345(17)(a) - On August 14, 2020,
Licensee and/or Licensee’s employees, agents, or
representatives engaged in activity that violated the
Oregon Health Authority’s (OHA) Statewide Mask, Face
Shield, Face Covering Guidance issued on July 24, 2020,
when it failed to require its patrons to wear appropriate
face masks, face shields, or face coverings at the
premises, and/or when its employees, contractors, or
volunteers were not wearing appropriate face masks,
face shields, or face coverings where at least six feet of
distance between individuals could not be maintained
and/or when those employees, contractors, or volunteers
interacted with the public.

(1t Level Category II)

Note: Licensee was charged with these
violations by Order of Immediate Suspension
and Notice of Opportunity for Hearing, dated
August 20, 2020, and a Notice of Proposed
License Suspension/Civil Penalty, dated
September 9, 2020. Licensee requested a
hearing and now wishes to enter into this
settlement agreement.
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Violation Charges -

OAR 845-006-0347(3)(a) - On August 14, 2020, Licensee and/or Licensee’s

employees, agents, or representatives permitted unlawful activity on the licensed

premises by engaging in activity that violated Executive Order No. 20-27, issued on June 5, 2020,
when it failed to comply with OHA Guidance as required in Section 4(a),

Section 20(b)(1), and/or Section 20(b)(3) by allowing more than the 250 individuals

on the premises, in excess of the maximum allowed in the OHA Guidance for Venue and

Event Operators, OHA Guidance for Restaurants/Bars/Breweries/Tasting Rooms/Distilleries
(incorporated by reference in the OHA Guidance for Venue and Event Operators), and/or

OHA Guidance for Operators of Indoor and Outdoor Entertainment Facilities; by failing to

ensure that physical distancing of at least six feet between people of different parties was
maintained as required by OHA Guidance for Venue & Event Operators and/or OHA Guidance
for Operators of Indoor and Outdoor Entertainment Facilities; and/or by failing to ensure that
patrons remained six feet apart while ordering as required by OHA Guidance for Restaurants/Bars/
Breweries/Tasting Rooms/Distilleries.

(1%t Level Category IlI)

SYNOPSIS: Based on information received in an anonymous complaint, inspectors attended an event at the licensed premises, which is an outdoor racing
facility. While there, the inspectors observed crowds that exceeded the maximum allowed under the relevant Oregon Health Authority guidelines for operation
during the state of emergency declared because of the COVID pandemic, and a failure of staff and guests to wear masks or other face coverings. Licensee was
served with an immediate suspension as well as a notice of proposed license suspension based on two violations. Licensee provided information on how they

would come into compliance for the few events left in their season, which ended at the end of October.

TERMS OF AGREEMENT

1. Licensee accepts responsibility for the violations as set out in the Immediate Suspension and Notice. This was Licensee’s first Category Il
violation and first Category Il violation within two years. Any subsequent Category Il or Category Il violations within the same two years will
be charged at the second level. These violations will become a permanent part of each licensee’s Commission file and may be considered
in any future application for any license or permit by that licensee.

2. The standard sanction for Violation Number One is a 30-day suspension. The standard sanction for Violation Number Two is a 10-day
suspension or a $1,650.00 civil penalty. Commission staff added eight days of aggravation because Violations Number One and Two
involved more than one patron and were intentional.

3. The Commission will reduce the sanction and impose a $2,475.00 civil penalty and a 33-day suspension.

4. Licensee will pay the $2,475.00 civil penalty before 5:00 PM on December 15, 2020. Licensee will then serve the 33-day suspension
beginning at 7:00 AM on December 22, 2020 and ending at 7:00 AM on January 24, 2021.
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5.

6.

The Commission will withdraw the Immediate Suspension, effective immediately upon Licensee’s execution of this agreement.

If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegations, the licensee
agrees to accept a Letter of Reprimand for the violations. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s Commission file
and may be considered in any future application for any license by the licensee.

This agreement is conditional upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at
their November 2020 Commission Meeting. If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed
null and void and Licensees’ hearing rights, if any, will be restored. If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the
Commission, Licensees waive any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183)
and to judicial review, or to otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order.



2. Top of the Bowl
Jamie Hennricks, Managing Member
dba TOP OF THE BOWL (F-COM)
335 West C Ave
Drain, OR 97435

Immediate Suspension —

OAR 845-006-0345(17)(a) — On or about
August 7, 2020, August 14, 2020, August 28,
2020, August 29, 2020, and/or September 19,
2020, Licensee and/or Licensee’s employees,
agents or representatives engaged in or
permitted activity that violated the Oregon
Health Authority’s (OHA) Statewide Mask,
Face Shield, Face Covering Guidance issued
on July 24, 2020 (Mask Guidance), when they
failed to require employees, contractors,
volunteers, customers and/or visitors to wear a
mask, face shield, or face covering at the
licensed premises in indoor spaces open to the
public, at times and under circumstances in
which the exceptions to the Mask Guidance did

not apply.
(1%t Level Category Il)

Immediate Suspension —

JAR 845-006-0345(17)(b) - On or about August
4, 2020, August 28, 2020, August 29, 2020,
ind/or September 19, 2020, Licensee and/or
icensee’s employees, agents or
epresentatives engaged in or permitted activity
nat violated OHA'’s Phase Two Reopening
suidance for Restaurants and Bars, issued on
uly 24, 2020 (Phase Two Guidance), when
)atrons and/or parties of patrons were not
equired to maintain at least six (6) feet distance
ietween one another; employees failed to
naintain at least six (6) feet distance from
)atrons while taking orders or providing

iervices, both in the dance area and at the bar
irea; and/or frequent disinfecting of touch points
vas not implemented.

(1%t Level Category II)

Note: Licensee was charged with these violations by Order of
Immediate Suspension dated September 29, 2020
(Immediate Suspension), and a Notice of Proposed
License Suspension, dated October 13, 2020.
Licensee requested a hearing and now wishes to enter
into this settlement agreement.

AGGRAVATION
Staff added eight days of aggravation because Violations
Number One and Number Two involved more than one

employee or patron and were repeated.
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Immediate Suspension —

OAR 845-006-0345(16), (17)(b) - On or about
August 7, 2020, Licensee and/or Licensee’s
employees, agents or representatives engaged
in or permitted activity that violated the Phase
Two Guidance, when on-premises
consumption of food and drinks, including
alcoholic beverages, was not stopped as of
10:00pm.

(1%t Level Category II)

Violation Charges —

OAR 845-006-0345(17)(a) - On or about
August 7, 2020, August 14, 2020, August 28,
2020, August 29, 2020, and/or September 19,
2020, Licensee and/or Licensee’s employees,
agents or representatives engaged in or
permitted activity that violated the Oregon
Health Authority’s (OHA) Statewide Mask,
Face Shield, Face Covering Guidance issued
on July 24, 2020 (Mask Guidance), when they
failed to require employees, contractors,
volunteers, customers and/or visitors to wear a
mask, face shield, or face covering at the
licensed premises in indoor spaces open to the
public, at times and under circumstances in
which the exceptions to the Mask Guidance did

not apply.
(1%t Level Category II)

Violation Charges -

OAR 845-006-0345(17)(b) - On or about
August 14, 2020, August 28, 2020, August 29,
2020, and/or September 19, 2020, Licensee
and/or Licensee’s employees, agents or
representatives engaged in or permitted
activity that violated OHA'’s Phase Two
Reopening Guidance for Restaurants and
Bars, issued on July 24, 2020 (Phase Two
Guidance), when patrons and/or parties of
patrons were not required to maintain at least

5



(continue TOP OF THE BOWL) six (6) feet distance between one another;
employees failed to maintain at least six (6)
feet distance from patrons while taking orders
or providing services, both in the dance area
and at the bar area; and/or frequent
disinfecting of touch points was not
implemented.

(1t Level Category Il)

Violations Charges -

OAR 845-006-0345(16), (17)(b) - On or about
August 7, 2020, Licensee and/or Licensee’s
employees, agents or representatives engaged
in or permitted activity that violated the Phase
Two Guidance, when on-premises
consumption of food and drinks, including
alcoholic beverages, was not stopped as of
10:00pm.

SYNOPSIS: These charges were the product of a two-month investigation by regional public safety staff that included a combination of regular
compliance checks and undercover operations. Multiple incidents of failure to abide by Oregon Health Authority guidance for face coverings and social
distancing were observed, involving both patrons and employees / license representatives. One instance of operating after 10:00 pm was also charged, but
Staff has determined that it is appropriate to withdraw this charge and issue a warning instead. To protect public health and safety, an order of Immediate
Suspension was served on September 29, 2020, and the On-Premises alcohol sales privileges have been suspended since that time. Licensee requested
an expedited hearing on both the Immediate Suspension and the Violations.

TERMS OF AGREEMENT

1. Licensee accepts responsibility for Violations Number One and Number Two as set out in the Immediate Suspension and the Violation Notice (total
of two violations). These were Licensee’s first and second Category Il violations within two years, charged at the first level. Any subsequent
Category Il violation within the same two years will be charged at the second level. These violations will become a permanent part of each
licensee’s Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license or permit by that licensee.

2. The Commission will withdraw Violation Number Three, and issue a Notice of Warning for violation of OAR 845-006-0345(16), (17)(b) in its place.*

3. The standard sanction for Violations Number One and Number Two is a 30-day suspension each. Commission staff added eight days of
aggravation because Violations Number One and Number Two involved more than one employee or patron and were repeated.

1 This has already been done.



(continue TOP OF THE BOWL)

4.

5.

The Commission will reduce the sanction and impose a 50-day license suspension.

Licensee will serve a 50-day suspension beginning immediately upon ratification of this agreement by the Commission on November 19, 2020, and
ending at 7:00am on January 8, 2021. Licensee agrees that the Immediate Suspension was proper and that it will continue in force until this 50-day
penalty suspension begins, so that there is no gap in license suspension.

Licensee withdraws its requests for hearing on the Immediate Suspension and the Notice.

If a licensee’s interest in the license expires or is transferred before the Commission issues a final order on the allegations, the licensee agrees to
accept a Letter of Reprimand for Violations Number One and Number Two. This reprimand will become a permanent part of the licensee’s
Commission file and may be considered in any future application for any license by the licensee.

This agreement is conditioned upon final approval of the Oregon Liquor Control Commission and will be reviewed by the Commissioners at their
November 2020 Commission Meeting. If the agreement is not accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission it is deemed null and void
and Licensee’s hearing rights, if any, will be restored. If the agreement is accepted and approved in its entirety by the Commission, Licensees
waive any and all rights to a contested case hearing under the Administrative Procedures Act (ORS Chapter 183) and to judicial review, or to
otherwise challenge this agreement and the final order.
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