OREGON LIQUOR & CANNABIS COMMISSION

GROWER SALES PRIVILEGE
Primary License Privileges

Introduction

Oregon Revised Statute (ORS) 471.227 authorizes the grower sales privilege license and its license
privileges, including the ability to have a primary (1%t) location along with an optional 2" and/or 3
location.

A grower sales privilege license at the primary (15!) location

The OLCC license fee is $500 per year.

May import, store, and export wine and cider made from fruit or grapes grown in Oregon under the

control of the licensee (note this license doesn’t allow the manufacture of wine or cider).

May sell such wine or cider to wholesalers in Oregon.

May export such wine or cider out of Oregon (Oregon has no requirements to ship or deliver wine or

cider to a business or individual outside of Oregon; however, the state or country in which the

business or individual is located may have requirements).

May sell and distribute such wine or cider directly to retail licensees in Oregon.

On-premises. May sell and serve such wine and cider by the drink at retail to consumers for

consumption on your licensed premises:

Off-Premises: May sell such wine and cider at retail to consumers for consumption off your licensed

premises:

*  In factory-sealed containers. There is no minimum or maximum container size or volume limit to
sell, but there are delivery limits (see the delivery rules).

* In a securely covered container (growler). The container may not hold more than two gallons;
however, there is no minimum container size limit. There are delivery limits (see the delivery
rules).

May deliver factory-sealed containers and securely covered containers (growlers) of such wine and

cider direct to consumer for consumption off your licensed premises; however, must follow the

delivery rules at OAR 845-006-0392.

Eligible to apply for a “special event” license: SEG.

Must obtain an OLCC privilege tax bond.

Must meet the alcohol server education, service permit, and liquor liability insurance requirements,

unless an exemption applies.

A grower sales privilege license at the 2" and/or 3™ location

No OLCC license fee, but must apply to the OLCC for each location.
Eligible to use all of the license privileges of the primary (1%!) location.

Prohibited Financial Assistance from Manufacturer/Wholesaler to Retailer

ORS 471.392 defines a grower sales privilege as a manufacturer or wholesaler.

ORS 471.398 prohibits a manufacturer or wholesaler from providing financial assistance to a full on-
premises, limited on-premises, off-premises, brewery-public house, or temporary sales licensee
unless allowed by exception.

For the primary exceptions, see the “Supplier-Retailer Relations” guide.

Some Links

Special event grower (SEG) application: SEG application
Alcoholic liquor laws: ORS 471
Wine and cider delivery to consumer: OAR 845-006-0392
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https://www.oregon.gov/olcc/docs/liquor_license_and_license_process/seg_app_form.pdf
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors471.html
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action;JSESSIONID_OARD=eOCuYeaXFx94Qn_uj7JjHOA_3mOxaivnL7YWC44mvq3-zLqi5k_n!1014888296?ruleVrsnRsn=272827
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Malt beverage delivery to a consumer: OAR 845-006-0396

Private label agreements: OAR 845-010-0206

Supplier-Retailer Relations Guide

For general inquiries regarding OLCC privilege taxes: olcc.privilegetax@oregon.gov
For inquiries regarding OLCC privilege tax bond: olcc.bonds@oregon.gov

For inquiries regarding OLCC privilege tax online: olcc.privilegetaxonline@oregon.gov
For alcohol service permit questions: olcc.servicepermits@oregon.gov

For general liquor licensing questions: olcc.liquorlicenseapplication@oregon.gov

For liquor license renewal inquiries: olcc.renewals@oregon.gov

For liquor compliance or enforcement inquiries: alcohol@oregon.gov
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