OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE LAVONNE GRIFFIN-VALADE SECRETARY OF STATE

CHERYL MYERS DEPUTY SECRETARY OF STATE AND TRIBAL LIAISON



ARCHIVES DIVISION STEPHANIE CLARK DIRECTOR

800 SUMMER STREET NE SALEM, OR 97310 503-373-0701

PERMANENT ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

OMB 11-2024 CHAPTER 847 OREGON MEDICAL BOARD FILED 04/09/2024 4:17 PM ARCHIVES DIVISION SECRETARY OF STATE & LEGISLATIVE COUNSEL

FILING CAPTION: Increasing Oregon Medical Board license registration fees by 25% for all licensees.

EFFECTIVE DATE: 07/01/2024

AGENCY APPROVED DATE: 04/04/2024

CONTACT: Elizabeth Ross 971-673-2700 elizabeth.ross@omb.oregon.gov

1500 SW 1st Avenue Suite 620 Portland,OR 97201 Filed By: Elizabeth Ross Rules Coordinator

AMEND: 847-005-0005

RULE TITLE: Licensure Fees

NOTICE FILED DATE: 01/08/2024

RULE SUMMARY: The rule amendments implement SB 5522 (2023) policy package 102 to increase Oregon Medical Board (OMB) license registration fees by 25% for all license types, effective July 1, 2024.

RULE TEXT:

(1) Doctor of Medicine (MD) and Doctor of Osteopathic Medicine (DO) Licensing Fees:

(a) Initial License Application – \$375.

(b) Registration: Active, Administrative Medicine, Inactive, Locum Tenens, Military/Public Health, Telemedicine,

Telemonitoring and Teleradiology - \$314/year+*.

(c) Registration: Emeritus — \$50/year.

(d) Limited License, SPEX/COMVEX, Visiting Professor, Fellow, Medical Faculty, Postgraduate Application — \$185.

(2) Acupuncture Licensing Fees:

(a) Initial License Application — \$245.

(b) Registration: Active, Inactive, Locum Tenens and Military/Public Health — \$201/year*.

(c) Registration: Emeritus — \$50/year.

(d) Limited License, Visiting Professor, Pending Examination Application - \$75.

(3) Physician Assistant Licensing Fees:

(a) Initial License Application — \$245.

(b) Registration: Active, Inactive, Locum Tenens, Military/Public Health, and Telemedicine — \$239/year*.

(c) Registration: Emeritus - \$50/year.

(d) Limited License, Pending Examination Application — \$75.

(4) Doctor of Podiatric Medicine Licensing Fees:

(a) Initial Application - \$340.

(b) Registration: Active, Administrative Medicine, Inactive, Locum Tenens, Military/Public Health, Telemedicine and Telemonitoring — \$304/year*.

(c) Registration: Emeritus - \$50/year.

- (d) Limited License, Postgraduate Application \$185.
- (5) Other Application or Licensing Fees:
- (a) Reactivation Application Fee \$50.
- (b) Electronic Prescription Drug Monitoring Program \$35/year**.
- (c) Workforce Data Fee \$2/year***.
- (d) Criminal Records Check Fee \$52****.
- (6) Delinquent Registration Renewals:
- (a) Delinquent MD/DO Registration Renewal \$195.
- (b) Delinquent Acupuncture Registration Renewal \$80.
- (c) Delinquent Physician Assistant Registration Renewal \$80.
- (d) Delinquent Doctor of Podiatric Medicine Registration Renewal \$195.
- (7) All Board fees and fines are non-refundable and non-transferable.
- +Per ORS 677.290(3), fee includes \$10.00 for the Oregon Health and Science University Library.
- *Collected biennially excepted where noted in the Administrative Rules.
- **Per ORS 431A.850-431A.895, fee is assessed to licensees authorized to prescribe or dispense controlled substances in Oregon for the purpose of creating and maintaining the Prescription Drug Monitoring Program administered by the Oregon Health Authority.
- ***Per ORS 676.410, fee is assessed for the purpose of creating and maintaining a healthcare workforce data base administered by the Oregon Health Authority.
- ****Per ORS 181A.195(9)(e), fee is the actual cost of acquiring and furnishing criminal offender information.
- STATUTORY/OTHER AUTHORITY: ORS 677.265, 181A.195, 431A.880, 676.410
- STATUTES/OTHER IMPLEMENTED: ORS 677.265, 181A.195, 431A.880, 676.410, 677.290