

## LOST FLOATING HOME/BOATHOUSE TITLE APPLICATION

(Please read instructions on back)

460-			
		TITLE FEE with change= \$100 TITLE FEE no change= \$50	
Plate/ Registration No.	Title No.	PLATE FEE \$50	
OWNER(S) LISTED on the LAST OREGON FLOATING HOME/ BOATHOUSE TITLE MUST CHECK ONE OF THE FOLLOWING:			
TITLE NO CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP: BY signature below, I/ we certify the title is (MARK ONE): Lost ( ) Destroyed ( ) Stolen ( ) Mutilated ( ) Never Received ( ) and I will defend the State of Oregon against all claims or assertions of claims it may be subjected to arising from this application. I am aware false statement may result in a fine.			
TITLE WITH A CHANGE OF OWNERSHIP: BY signature below, I/ we certify the title is (MARK ONE): Lost ( )  Destroyed ( ) Stolen ( ) Mutilated ( ) Never Received ( ) and I/ we are releasing interest in the vessel described above. Furthermore, I/ we will defend the State of Oregon against all claims or assertions of claims it may be subjected to arising from this application. I am aware false statement may result in a fine.			
OWNER PRINTED NAME OW	NER SIGNATURE		DATE
CO-OWNER PRINTED NAME CO-	OWNER SIGNATURE		DATE
LENDER NAME/ REPRESENTATIVE SIGNATURE/ TITLE: (	Please use company line	e stamp and countersign)	DATE
√ Owner signatures must be either notarized or include a photocopy of each owner's current driver's license, front and back or other signed photo identification.  NOTARY PUBLIC:			
State of Oregon, County of Subscribed	before me by	as o	wner,
(and as co-owner) on the	nis day of	, 20	
Notary Public Signature Commission expires on	-		
COMPLETE SECTION BELOW AS TO HOW THE NEW TITLE SHOULD READ			
NEW OWNER PRINTED NAME		DOB	
MAILING ADDRESS (City-State-Zip)			
NEW CO-OWNER PRINTED NAME		DOB	
MAILING ADDRESS (City-State-Zip)			
SURVIVORSHIP: JOINT OWNERS agree that the title will be issued	d with right of survivorship	(ORS 105.920) Circle One:	YES NO
EXACT LOCATION OF UNIT			
NEW LIENHOLDER NAME (IF APPLICABLE)			
LIENHOLDER MAILING ADDRESS			
NEW OWNER'S SIGNATURE		DATE	
NEW CO-OWNER'S SIGNATURE		DATE	
I CERTIFY UNDER PENALTY OF LAW THE INFORMATION GIVEN BY ME ON THIS APPLICATION IS TRUE, CORRECT, AND COMPLETE TO THE BEST OF MY KNOWLEDGE AND BELIEF AND THAT OREGON IS THE STATE OF PRINCIPAL USE. I UNDERSTAND THAT FAILURE TO COMPLETE THIS			

APPLICATION PROPERLY COULD DELAY THE PROCESSING OF MY TITLE.

RETURN COMPLETED AND SIGNED APPLICATION TO: Oregon State Marine Board QUESTIONS? Ph# (503) 378-8587

PO Box 14145

Salem OR 97309-5065

## LOST FLOATING HOME/ BOATHOUSE APPLICATION INSTRUCTIONS:

Complete the reverse side of this form and return it with supporting documents and fees. If you have other circumstances please call the Marine Board for assistance.

**SURVIVORSHIP** means the existence of co-ownership of personal property (ORS 105.920). It may also be called joint ownership or joint tenancy.

- 1) Survivorship YES: If the title was issued with survivorship and an owner is deceased, the surviving owner(s) may transfer the title with proof of the deceased owner's death.
- 2) Survivorship NO: If the title was issued without survivorship and an owner is deceased, a personal representative as defined by Letters of Testamentary or an Inheritance Affidavit signed by all heirs needs to be completed to transfer title. If ownership is settled by probate, small estate or other circumstances, contact the Marine Board for further instruction.

## **LATE PENALTY FEES:**

If the title is being transferred, the new owner has 30 days from the date of purchase or release of interest signature on this form to have the application received by our office without a \$25 penalty.

## IF OWNERS ARE DIVORCED OR DECEASED:

If the transfer involves a divorce the following items are needed, the first page of the divorce decree, the page describing the structure and who was awarded the structure, along with the signature page (signed by the judge).

If one of the owners is deceased, a proof of death must be submitted. (Either a copy of the death certificate, obituary, or church service announcement.)

If both of the owners are deceased, proofs of death must be submitted. Along with proof of death, whichever of the following apply:

- > If there was a will, the first page or pages describing who will represent the deceased, page describing who inherits the structure, and the signature page. The appointed executor or personal representative must sign the applicable lost title statement on behalf of the deceased in the presence of a notary public.
- > If there are court orders appointing a personal representative, a copy of the order must be submitted and the representative must sign the applicable lost title statement on behalf of the deceased in the presence of a notary public.
- > If there are no wills or assignment of personal representative, an Inheritance Affidavit must be completed and submitted with the application and proof of death along with any other supporting documents. The Inheritance Affidavit may be printed from www.boatoregon.com and requires notarized signatures of any and all heirs.