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NOTICE FILED DATE: 10/21/2022

RULE SUMMARY: Creates the necessary requirements for a pharmacist to practice pharmacy in Oregon without 

compensation for a specified amount of time without being required to obtain licensure in Oregon as required by 2022 

HB 4096. 

CHANGES TO RULE: 

855-019-0124 
Notification: Out-of-State Volunteer Pharmacist 
(1) A pharmacist who is not licensed in Oregon may, without compensation and in connection with a coordinating 
organization or other entity, practice pharmacy for 30 days each calendar year. The pharmacist is not required to 
apply for licensure or other authorization from the board to practice pharmacy under this section.¶ 
(2) To practice pharmacy under this section, the pharmacist who is not licensed in Oregon must submit on a form 
prescribed by the board, at least 10 days prior to commencing practice in this state, to the board:¶ 
(a) Proof that the pharmacist is in good standing and is not the subject of an active disciplinary action in any 
jurisdiction in which the pharmacist is authorized to practice;¶ 
(b) An acknowledgement that the pharmacist must provide services only within the scope of practice of pharmacy 
and will provide services pursuant to the scope of practice of this state or the health care practitioner's licensing 
agency, whichever is more restrictive;¶ 
(c) An attestation that the pharmacist will not receive compensation for practice in this state;¶ 
(d) The name and contact information of the coordinating organization or other entity through which the 
pharmacist will practice; and¶ 
(e) The dates on which the pharmacist will practice in this state.¶ 
(3) Except as otherwise provided, the pharmacist practicing under this section is subject to the laws and rules 
governing the pharmacy profession that the pharmacist is authorized to practice and to disciplinary action by the 
appropriate health professional regulatory board. 
Statutory/Other Authority: ORS 689.205, ORS 689.315, 2022 HB 4096 
Statutes/Other Implemented: ORS 689.151, 2022 HB 4096
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