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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 ANIMAL EUTHANASIA 
  
 (Expires December 31 Annually)   
  
 
APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS: 
 
☐  $75.00 application or owner/location change fee - All fees are nonrefundable. 
 
☐  If you answer “YES” to any disciplinary action questions, including pending disciplinary actions, all 
notices, citations, etc. and fully executed Board orders must be provided along with a detailed explanation.  
 
☐ Legible 8.5” x 11” floor plan, which identifies the location of drug storage, sinks, refrigerators, 
windows and doors. Windows and doors must be marked as secured or unsecured.  
 
An application is not complete until all items have been received and are in compliance with Oregon Laws 
and Rules.   
 
*Priority processing will be given to complete applications.    All applications submitted to the Board that are not 
complete and processed within 6 months from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants who wish to continue with 
the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and all fees. 
 
 
Mail completed application and all required 
documentation to:  
 
Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
Portland OR 97232 
 

 
Questions?  Contact us: 
 
Telephone: (971) 673-0001 
www.oregon.gov/pharmacy 
pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov 
 

 
 
Please read the following instructions for applicants for registration as an Animal Euthanasia Outlet. 
 
Registration under animal euthanasia classification is limited to animal control agencies and to humane 
societies, and is only for the purpose of purchasing, possessing, or administering sodium pentobarbital to 
euthanize animals. 
 
 
1. Oregon Administrative Rule Chapter 855, Division 080 (OAR 855-080-0100) contains additional 

information and requirements regarding the Animal Euthanasia registration. 
  
2. We will process your registration when we have received all required paperwork and fee(s). Your 

registration is to be in your possession PRIOR to purchasing, possessing or administering sodium 
pentobarbital to euthanize animals. 

 
3.  NEW OR RELOCATED FACILITIES must submit a legible 8.5” x 11” floor plan, drawn to scale (can 

be hand drawn). Floor plans must identify the location of drug storage, sinks, refrigerators, windows and 
doors.  Additionally, you must note whether windows/doors are secured or unsecured.  

 
5. Each company or location address, even if under common ownership, must submit a separate application 

for registration. 
 
6. You must pay a registration fee for each application for a New Registration, an Ownership Change or 

a Location Change.   The Board can only accept payment by check or money order.  All fees are 
nonrefundable. 

 
Examples of a required ownership change application include but are not limited to: corporate restructure; 
LLC to a Corporation, Corporation to LLC; acquisition of assets; or additions or deletions of an owner.    
 

http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy
mailto:pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action;JSESSIONID_OARD=RZck9v7V6ejjoM7LcJdFfcQKNKHIBJFcPRsFHWTq2hhKcQIZyqY_!443389131?selectedDivision=3987


                                                                                                                                                                               Revised July 2019 

 
 
An ownership change requires submission of a copy of the sales agreement or other documentation that 
verifies proof of new ownership.   

 
If you are completing these forms to report a Name Change only, you do not pay a fee.  
 

  
8. Oregon Revised Statues and Administrative Rules are accessible on our web site at: 

https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/.  
 
  
Animal Euthanasia registrations expire December 31 annually and fees are not prorated.  Renewal notices will 
be mailed out mid-November. 

https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 

ANIMAL EUTHANASIA 
(Expires December 31 Annually) 

Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
Portland OR  97232 
pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov 
 
 
Please check all that apply: 
 

☐   Animal Euthanasia Registration           Fee: $ 75.00 
☐   Laws & Rules per set, please indicate quantity     Fee: $ 25.00 
          TOTAL ENCLOSED:    

ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE 
 

Type of Application – Check all that apply: 
 
☐   New Facility Application  - Start / Effective Date:          
              
☐   Change of Ownership or Location Change – Effective Date of Change:              
A change of ownership or location requires the submission of a new application and registration fee within 15 days. 
                      
               Registration Number:            
                                 

☐  Legal documentation of the change in ownership or control, for example, a stock purchase 
agreement and/or and executed contract for sale, etc. 

 
☐   Registration Reinstatement (Registration has been lapsed for a period of one year or more) 
 
                Registration Number:              
 
☐   Name Change Only (No fee required) 
 
               Registration Number:              
                                           
 
 

 

Please PRINT or TYPE WARNING: ORS 689.405(1) & ORS 475.135(1)(e) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration. 

Business Name (DBA):              

Full Legal Name / Owner Name:            

Federal Tax ID # or Owner SSN:        

Physical Location Address:             

City:     State:     Zip:      

Phone Number:                                  FAX #                                   

Registration & Renewal Mailing Address:            

City, State, Zip:                

Licensing Contact Person:    Title    Contact Phone   

Licensing Contact Person E-mail Address:            

Facility Website:               
 

 
 

FOR BOARD USE  ONLY [0322]  $  75.00 
[0326]  $  25.00 

RECEIPT # 
  

  
CHECK #   

ENTERED BY   

PERSON ID # 
  

APPLICANT ID #   
 

  

mailto:pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov
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Hours / Days Establishment is open:  AM to   PM    Through    

 
Please answer all of the following: 
1. Has disciplinary action been taken, or is any such action currently pending or proposed 

against any of the persons or establishments listed on this application, by any State or 
Federal Authority in connection with a violation of any federal or state drug law or 
regulation?  
 
If “yes”, attach a detailed explanation of the incident and describe any penalty incurred.   
You must provide a copy of all documents pertaining to discipline. This includes Notice of 
Disciplinary Actions, Board Orders and other related documents. 

 

☐Yes ☐ No 

2. Before purchasing a drug from any distributor, do you verify that the vendor is legally 
authorized to sell the drug? 

 

☐Yes ☐No 

3. Is this facility a small business?  A small business is defined as a corporation, partnership, 
sole proprietorship or legal entity, which is independently owned and operated from all 
other businesses and which has 100 or fewer employees? 

 

☐Yes ☐No 
 
 

4.   Have any of the persons or establishments listed on this application been convicted of a   
      felony in connection with controlled substances under state or federal law? 

☐Yes ☐No 

5.   If the applicant is a corporation, association, or partnership, has any officer, partner or  
      stockholder been convicted of a felony in connection with controlled substances under  
      state or federal law?  

☐Yes ☐No 

6.  Have any of the persons or establishments listed on this application ever surrendered a  
     previous Federal Controlled Substances Registration (FCSA) or had a FCSA Registration  
     revoked, suspended or denied? 
 

☐Yes ☐No 

7.  If the applicant is a corporation, association or partnership, has any officer, partner, or  
     stockholder surrendered a FCSA Registration or had a FCSA Registration revoked,  
     suspended or denied? 

☐Yes ☐No 

 
IF THE ANSWER IS YES TO ANY OF QUESTIONS 2 THROUGH 5,  

YOU MUST ATTACH A LETTER SETTING FORTH THE CIRCUMSTANCES. 
 

 
CURRENT FEDERAL REGISTRATION NUMBER         

(You must submit a copy of your DEA registration along with this application.) 
 

 
 
 
 
                                    
Print or Type Name of Responsible Veterinarian Signature of Responsible Veterinarian    Date  
 
 
 
 

 
ALL RETURNED PAYMENTS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED PAYMENT FEE 

PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 
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Ownership Information 
 

Type of Ownership: 
 
☐  Publicly Held Corporation    ☐  Corporation    ☐  Limited Liability Company    ☐  Sole Proprietorship 
 
☐  Partnership – Including Limited Liability Partnership and Limited Partnership    ☐  Charitable Organization 
 
☐  Government / Educational Institution 
 
Owner Name          
 
Parent Company Name (If owned by another entity)          

 
Complete the information below for all owners.  You must include at least one of the following:  CEO, 
President, Owner, or Members of LLC and Registered Agent, .If a corporation, include the names of the 
corporate officers and the names of the stockholders who own the five largest interests. 

 

1.   Name             
  

Title             
  

  SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 

Phone Number           
 

Email Address            
  

2.   Name             
  

Title             
  

  SSN/Federal Tax ID            
  

Address            
 

City, State, Zip            
 

Phone Number           
 

Email Address            
 

Veterinarian and Certified Euthanasia Technician Information 
 

Please list the name and certification number of each of your CETs & 
name and license number of Veterinarians below – Attach additional sheet if necessary: 

 

 Name:       License or Certification Number: 
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The undersigned hereby states that all the information contained in this application for registration is complete, 
true and correct, that they have read and are familiar with the applicable laws and rules of the Oregon Board of 
Pharmacy, and that such provisions of the law will be faithfully observed. 
 
 
 
                      
Signature                        Title (Owner, Partner, Etc.)           Date  
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

ALL RETURNED PAYMENTS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED PAYMENT FEE 
PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 

 

FINAL CHECKLIST: 
1.   Appropriate Fee Included?   
 
☐   $75.00 application or owner/location change fee  
 

☐   $75.00 renewal fee* 
*Only applicable if application is postmarked in the renewal period of November 1 through December 31 
annually. 
 
Total Fee Enclosed:    
 
2. Required Documentation* – an application is incomplete if all requested documentation is not provided. 

 
*Priority processing will be given to complete applications.   All applications submitted to the Board that are not 
complete and processed within 6 months from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants who wish to 
continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all documentation, and all 
fees. 
 

A. ☐   If you answer “YES” to any disciplinary questions, disciplinary actions, pending disciplinary actions 
and fully executed Board orders must be provided along with a detailed explanation.  
 

B. ☐   List of all Veterinarians with license number and list of all CET’s with certification number 
 

C. 
 

☐   All signatures 
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