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OREGON
BOARD OF PHARMACY

OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES, CHAPTER 855
DIVISION 125

CERTIFIED OREGON PHARMACY TECHNICIANS &
PHARMACY TECHNICIANS

MISSION

The Oregon Board of Pharmacy serves to promote
and protect public health, safety and welfare by
ensuring high standards in the practice of pharmacy
and through effective regulation of the manufacture
and distribution of drugs.

OBJECTIVES

= Demonstrate an understanding of licensee and registrant responsibilities
related to record retention, confidentiality, and mandatory reporting to
the board.

Accurately summarize the key requirements, procedures, and potential
consequences related to COPT/PT licensure in Oregon.

Identify the permitted tasks COPT/PT can perform under the
supervision, direction, and control of a Pharmacist from prohibited
practices, and recognize the limitations in law that prevent independent
judgment or decision-making.

Apply knowledge of the revised rules and responsibilities of COPT/PT in
OAR 855-125 including those related to licensure, supervision,
permitted and prohibited practices.




QUESTION |

How many working days does a licensee have to report a
change in their preferred email address to the board?

a) 5 days

b) 10 days
c) 15 days
d) 20 days
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QUESTION 2

In Oregon, who can supervise a COPT/PT in activities where
the COPT/PT is assisting in the practice of pharmacy?

a) Any healthcare professional
b) A registered nurse
c) A pharmacist

d) A pharmacy technician with at least 5 years of experience

QUESTION 3

Which of the following statements is true about a COPT/PT
responsibilities and limitations?

a) The supervising pharmacist is solely responsible for the
COPT/PT actions when assisting the pharmacist in the practice
of pharmacy

b) A COPT/PT may only perform tasks that are permitted by the
pharmacist who is providing them with supervision, direction,
and control

c) A COPT/PT is not required to identify their license type in chart
notes

d) A COPT/PT only needs to complete training on the pharmacy
policies and procedures when they are first hired




QUESTION 4

A pharmacist may delegate to a pharmacy technician
(COPT/PT) the following tasks:

a) Performing final verification of the drug, dosage, quantity
and expiration date

b) Administering a vaccine
c) Selecting of vaccines to be administered

d) Advising a patient on the use of a drug
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QUESTION 5

Which of the following statements is false about CPE documentation
requirements?

a) You must register and track ACPE credits with the CPE Monitor.

b) You must upload all board-approved or ACCME credits to your e-
Gov profile.

c) You must keep all documentation related to your CPE for 6 years.

d) Excess CPE hours can be carried forward to the next renewal
period.

LAWS AND RULES

= Federal law
= United States Code (USC) - Congress/President
= Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) - Agencies
= State law (statutes and rules)
= Oregon Revised Statutes (ORS) - Legislature/Governor

= Oregon Administrative Rules (OAR) - Agencies
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OREGON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES (OAR)- CHAPTER 855
DIVISION VISION - DRAFT

Definitions
Board Admin. *Eff. 3/1/2024
Universal Rules *Eff. 3/1/2024
Fees
Public Health Emergency
Pharmacist *Eff. 3/1/2024
Intern and Preceptor *Eff. 3/1/2024
COPT/PT *Eff. 3/1/2024

PSP

cPE

136 DO Pharmacy (RP) 186 DO Nonprescription

139 DO Remote Dispensing Site Pharmacy (RP) 189 DO Prophylactic

141 DO Kiosk (RP) 191 DO Devices

143 DO Locker (RP) 194 DO Practitioner Dispensing (RP)
144 DO Charitable Pharmacy (RP) 197 DO CHC's

156 DO Pharmacy (IP) 199 DO Animal Euthanasia

159 DO Drug Room (IP) 200 Facility- Manufacturer

161 DO RDF/RDM (IP)

164 DO Nuclear (IP) 206 Facility- DDA

167 DO LTC/Residential (IP)
170 DO Home Infusion (IP)

173 DO Home Dialysis (IP)

176 DO Home Health Care (IP)
177 DO Correctional Facility (IP)
180 Controlled Substances

183 compounding
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DIVISION 104

UNIVERSAL RULES

DIVISION 104- UNIVERSAL RULES

OAR 855-104-0005
OAR 855-104-0010
OAR 855-104-0015
OAR 855-104-0050
OAR 855-104-0055
OAR 855-104-0060
OAR 855-104-0100
OAR 855-104-0105
OAR 855-104-0110

OAR 855-104-0115
OAR 855-104-0150

Rule Title

Duty to Cooperate

Responsibilities: Duty to Report
Responsibilities: Confidentiality

Patients Access to Pharmacy Records

Record and Document Retention

Public Records Request to the Board

Time for Requesting a Contested Case Hearing
Filing Exceptions and Argument to the Board

Petition for Reconsideration or Rehearing as Condition for
Judicial Review
Inspections

Military Spouse or Domestic Partner Licensure Process
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OAR 855-104-0010

RESPONSIBILITIES: DUTY TO REPORT

(1) Unless state or federal laws relating to confidentiality or the protection of
health information prohibit disclosure, each licensee must report to the board
without undue delay, but within

(a) 10 days if they:
(A) Are convicted of a misdemeanor or a felony; or
(B) Are arrested for a felony; or

(C) Have reasonable cause to believe that any suspected violation of ORS 475,
ORS 689 or OAR 855 has occurred.

(b) 10 working days if they have reasonable cause to believe that another
licensee (of the board or any other Health Professional Regulatory Board) has
engaged in prohibited or unprofessional conduct to that licensee's board; or
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OAR 855-104-0010

RESPONSIBILITIES: DUTY TO REPORT

(c) 15 days, if any change in:
(A) Legal name;

(B) For Pharmacists and Interns, name used when engaging in the practice
of pharmacy and for Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technicians and Pharmacy
Technicians, name used when assisting in the practice of pharmacy.

(C) Preferred email address;
(D) Personal phone number;
(E) Personal physical address;
(F) Personal mailing address; and

(G) Employer.
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OAR 855-104-0010

RESPONSIBILITIES: DUTY TO REPORT

(2) A licensee who reports to a board in good faith as required
by ORS 676.150 is immune from civil liability for making the
report.

(3) A Pharmacist, Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or
Pharmacy Technician who reports to a board in good faith as
required by ORS 689.455 is not subject to an action for civil
damages as a result thereof.

15




OAR 855-104-0015

RESPONSIBILITIES: CONFIDENTIALITY

(1) No licensee or registrant of the board who obtains any patient information may
disclose that information to a third-party without the consent of the patient except as
provided in (2)(a)-(e) of this rule.

(2) A licensee or registrant may disclose patient information:
(a) To the board;

(b) To a practitioner, Pharmacist, Intern, Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician, Pharmacy
Technician or registrant, if disclosure is authorized by a Pharmacist and disclosure is
necessary to protect the patient's health or well-being; or

(c) To a third-party when disclosure is authorized or required by law; or
(d) As permitted pursuant to federal and state patient confidentiality laws; or
(e) To the patient or to persons as authorized by the patient.

(3) A licensee or registrant of the board may not access or obtain any patient info
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OAR 855-104-0055

RECORD AND DOCUMENT RETENTION

(1) Each licensee and registrant must create documents and retain records
required by ORS 475, ORS 689, and OAR 855. Documents and records:

(a) May be in written or electronic format;

(b) Must be stored securely;

(c) Must be made available to the board upon request; and

(d) Must be retained for 3 years except that:

(A) Clinical pharmacy records must be retained for 7 years; and

(B) Training records for immunization administration and protocol and
formulary compendia prescribing, must be retained for 6 years or uploaded
into the licensee's electronic licensing record with the board;
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OAR 855-104-0055

RECORD AND DOCUMENT RETENTION

(2) Records generated by a registrant:

(a) Must be stored on-site by the registrant for at least 12 months and must be provided
to the board immediately upon request at the time of inspection;

(b) May be stored in a secured off-site location after 12 months of storage at the
registrant and must be provided to the board upon request within 3 business days;

(3) Records generated in the practice of pharmacy that do not belong to a registrant
must be stored by a Pharmacist in a secure manner and provided to the board upon
request within 3 business days; and

(4) Records must be retained for longer periods of time than required under this rule if:
(a) Federal law provides for a longer retention schedule; or

(b) Licensee or registrant has received notice of a Board investigation to which the
records would be relevant;

(c) Licensee or registrant has received a Board request to retain the records for a longer
period of time.
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OREGON REVISED STATUTES

CHAPTER 689

1/16/2024

19

BASIC CONCEPTS: ORS 689.005

DEFINITIONS

(25) “Pharmacist” means an individual licensed by this state to
engage in the practice of pharmacy or to engage in the practice
of clinical pharmacy.

(27) “Pharmacy technician” means a person licensed by the
State Board of Pharmacy who assists the pharmacist in the
practice of pharmacy pursuant to rules of the board.
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BASIC CONCEPTS: ORS 689.225 & ORS 689.486

SUPERVISION, DIRECTION AND CONTROL

ORS 689.225(4)

(4) The State Board of Pharmacy shall adopt rules relating to the use of
pharmacy technicians working under the supervision, direction and control
of a pharmacist. For retail and institutional drug outlets, the board shall
adopt rules which include requirements for training, including provisions
for appropriate on-the-job training, guidelines for adequate supervision,
standards and appropriate ratios for the use of pharmacy technicians.
Improper use of pharmacy technicians is subject to the reporting
requirements of ORS 689.455.

ORS 689.486(6)

(6) A person licensed to perform the duties of a pharmacy technician may
perform the duties of a pharmacy technician only under the supervision
direction and control of a licensed pharmacist.
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BASIC CONCEPTS: ORS 689.005

“PRACTICE OF PHARMACY”

(29) “Practice of pharmacy” means:
(a) The interpretation and evaluation of prescription orders;

(b) The compounding, dispensing and labeling of drugs and devices, except labeling by a manufacturer, packer or distributor of
nonprescription drugs and commercially packaged legend drugs and devices;

(c) The prescribing and administering of vaccines and immunizations and the providing of patient care services pursuant to ORS 689.645;

(d) The administering of drugs and devices to the extent permitted under ORS 689.655;
(¢) The participation in drug selection and drug utilization reviews;

(f) The proper and safe storage of drugs and devices and the maintenance of proper records regarding the safe storage of drugs and
devices;

(¢) The responsibility for advising, where necessary or where regulated, of therapeutic values, content, hazards and use of drugs and

devices;
(h) The monitoring of therapeutic response or adverse effect to drug therapy;

(i) The optimizing of drug therapy through the practice of clinical pharmacy;

(i) Patient care services, including medication therapy management and comprehensive medication review;

(k) The offering or performing of those acts, services, operations or transactions necessary in the conduct, operation, management and

control of pharmacy;

(L) The prescribing and administering of injectable hormonal contraceptives and the prescribing and dispensing of self-administered
hormonal contraceptives pursuant to ORS 689.689;

(m) The prescribing and dispensing of emergency refills of insulin and associated insulin-related devices and supplies pursuant to ORS
689.696;

(n) The prescribing, dispensing and of preexposure prophylactic therapies and post-exposure prophylactic
antiretroviral therapies, pursuant to ORS 689.704 and rules adopted by the board under ORS 689.645 and 689.704; and

(0) The delegation of tasks to other health care providers who are appropriately trained and authorized to perform the delegated tasks
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DIVISION 125

CERTIFIED OREGON PHARMACY TECHNICIANS &
PHARMACY TECHNICIANS
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OAR 855-125-0001

APPLICABILITY

(1) This Division applies to any individual who assists a Pharmacist in the
practice of pharmacy.

(2) Only persons licensed with the board as a Certified Oregon Pharmacy
Technician or Pharmacy Technician may assist a Pharmacist in the practice of
pharmacy and must act in compliance with statutes and rules under the
supervision, direction, and control of a Pharmacist.

(3) Only persons licensed with the board as a Certified Oregon Pharmacy
Technician or Pharmacy Technician may perform final verification when
delegated to do so by a Pharmacist and done in compliance with all applicable
statutes and rules and under the supervision, direction, and control of that
Pharmacist.

(4) Only a person licensed as a Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician may use
the titles "Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician" and "COPT."
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OAR 855-125-0010

LICENSURE: QUALIFICATIONS - COPT / PT

(1) To qualify for licensure as a Certified Oregon Pharmacy
Technician or Pharmacy Technician, an applicant must demonstrate
that the applicant is at least 18 years of age and has completed high
school (or equivalent).

(2) To qualify for licensure as a Certified Oregon Pharmacy
Technician, the applicant must also demonstrate that the applicant
has taken and passed a national pharmacy technician certification
examination offered by:

(a) Pharmacy Technician Certification Board (PTCB); or
(b) National Healthcareer Association (NHA).
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OTHER LICENSURE RULES - COPT / PT

= OAR 855-125-0030 Licensure:Application — COPT / PT

= OAR 855-125-0035 Licensure: Renewal or Reinstatement —
COPT /PT

= OAR 855-125-0040 Licensure: Lapse — COPT / PT

= OAR 855-125-0050 Licensure:Voluntary Surrender - COPT
/PT
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OAR 855-125-0105

RESPONSIBILITIES: GENERAL - COPT / PT

(1) Each Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy
Technician is responsible for their own actions; however, this
does not absolve the Pharmacist and the pharmacy from
responsibility for the Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or
Pharmacy Technician's actions.

(2) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy
Technician may not engage in the practice of pharmacy as
defined in ORS 689.005.
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OAR 855-125-0105

RESPONSIBILITIES: GENERAL - COPT / PT

(3) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy
Technician must:

(a) Comply with all state and federal laws and rules governing the
practice of pharmacy;

(b) Only assist in the practice of pharmacy under the supervision,
direction, and control of a Pharmacist;

(c) Know the identity of the Pharmacist who is providing
supervision, direction and control at all times;

(d) Only work within the scope of duties permitted by their license;
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OAR 855-125-0105

RESPONSIBILITIES: GENERAL - COPT / PT

(3) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy
Technician must:

(e) Only work within the scope of duties permitted by the
Pharmacist providing supervision, direction and control;

(f) Only perform duties they are trained to perform;
(g) Appropriately perform the duties permitted;

(h) Only access the pharmacy area when a Pharmacist is physically
present at the Drug Outlet Pharmacy or when the Drug Outlet
Pharmacy is operating under a Remote Dispensing Site Pharmacy
(RDSP) registration and following the requirements in OAR 855-
139;
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OAR 855-125-0105

RESPONSIBILITIES: GENERAL - COPT / PT

(3) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy
Technician must:

(i) Be clearly identified as a Certified Oregon Pharmacy

Technician or Pharmacy Technician in all interactions and
communications (e.g., nametag, phone interaction, chart

notations);

(j) Display in plain sight the Certified Oregon Pharmacy
Technician or Pharmacy Technician license within the pharmacy
or place of business to which it applies;

30
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OAR 855-125-0105

RESPONSIBILITIES: GENERAL - COPT / PT

(3) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy Technician must:

(k) Ensure initial and ongoing training is completed that is commensurate
with the tasks that the Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy
Technician will perform, prior to the performance of those tasks and with
each update to the written policies and procedures;

(I) Review and adhere to written policies and procedures. The review must:
(A) Occur prior to assisting in the practice of pharmacy;
(B) Occur with each update;and

(C) Be documented and records retained according to OAR 855-104-0055;
and

(m) Dispense and deliver prescriptions accurately and to the correct party.
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OAR 855-125-0105

RESPONSIBILITIES: GENERAL - COPT / PT

(4) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy Technician
may perform final verification of the drug and dosage, device or
product when:

(a) The Pharmacist utilizes reasonable professional judgment to
determine that a Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or
Pharmacy Technician may perform final verification;

(b) No discretion is needed;

(c) The Pharmacist delegating final verification is supervising the
Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy Technician; and

(d) The Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy
Technician is performing a physical final verification.
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OAR 855-125-0110 RESPONSIBILITIES: CONFIDENTIALITY — COPT / PT
OAR 855-125-0115 RESPONSIBILITIES: DUTY TO REPORT — COPT / PT

= 855-125-0110 Responsibilities: Confidentiality - COPT / PT

Each Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy
Technician must comply with OAR 855-104-0015 regarding
confidentiality

= 855-125-01 15 Responsibilities: Duty to Report — COPT / PT
Each Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy
Technician must comply with OAR 855-104-0010 regarding
duty to report.
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OAR 855-125-0135 RESPONSIBILITIES: PERMITTED

PRACTICES - COPT / PT

Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technicians or Pharmacy
Technicians:

(I) Must only assist in the practice of pharmacy as authorized
by the rules of the board and as permitted by the Pharmacist
providing supervision, direction, and control.

(2) Must ensure that work is verified by a Pharmacist if
judgment is utilized when assisting in the practice of pharmacy.

(3) May perform final verification as permitted under OAR
855-125-0105(4).
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OAR 855-125-0150 PROHIBITED PRACTICES -

COPT / PT

Each Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy Technician
must not:

(1) Engage in the practice of pharmacy as defined in ORS 689, except
as permitted in OAR 855-125-0105(4), including but not limited to
the following tasks:

(a) Evaluate and interpret a prescription;

(b) Conduct a Drug Utilization Review or Drug Regimen Review;

(c) Consult with any prescriber, other healthcare professional or
authorized agent regarding a patient and any medical information
pertaining to the patient's prescription that requires judgment;
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OAR 855-125-0150 PROHIBITED PRACTICES -

COPT / PT

Each Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy Technician must
not:

(1) Engage in the practice of pharmacy as defined in ORS 689, except as
permitted in OAR 855-125-0105(4), including but not limited to the
following tasks:

(d) Counsel a patient or the patient's agent regarding a prescription;

(e) Advise on therapeutic values, content, hazards and use of drugs and
devices;

(f) Interpret the clinical data in a patient record system or patient chart;
(g) Conduct Medication Therapy Management;

(h) Practice pursuant to a Clinical Pharmacy Agreement or Collaborative
Drug Therapy Management;

(i) Practice pursuant to Statewide Drug Therapy Management Protocols;

36
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OAR 855-125-0150 PROHIBITED PRACTICES -

COPT / PT

Each Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician and Pharmacy Technician
must not:

(1) Engage in the practice of pharmacy as defined in ORS 689, except
as permitted in OAR 855-125-0105(4), including but not limited to
the following tasks:

(j) Prescribe a vaccine, drug or device;

(k) Administer a drug or device;

() Order, interpret or monitor a laboratory test;
(m) Delegate tasks to healthcare providers;and

(n) Deny the patient or the patient's agent request to speak to the
Pharmacist.
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OAR 855-125-0150 PROHIBITED PRACTICES —

COPT / PT

(2) Assist in the practice of pharmacy unless permitted by the
Pharmacist who is supervising, directing, and controlling the
Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy Technician.

(3) Perform any task while assisting in the practice of pharmacy
that requires judgment unless it is verified by a Pharmacist.

(4) Engage in any form of discrimination, harassment,
intimidation, or assault in the workplace.

(5) Refuse a request from a patient, patient's agent, or
practitioner to interact with a Pharmacist.
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OAR 855-125-0305
SERVICES: VACCINE ADMINISTRATION — COPT / PT

(1) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy Technician
may perform the physical act of administering vaccines under the
supervision of an appropriately trained and qualified Pharmacist:

(a) To a person who is seven years of age or older;
(b) To a person who is at least three years of age when;

(A) The Governor declares a state of public health emergency and
authorizes the reduced age limitation; or

(B) The Public Health Director, during a declared disease outbreak,
authorizes a reduction in the age limit.
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OAR 855-125-0305
SERVICES: VACCINE ADMINISTRATION — COPT / PT

(2) A Certified Oregon Pharmacy Technician or Pharmacy Technician
must:

(a) Prior to administration of a vaccine, receive practical training that
includes infection control, recognition of anatomical landmarks and
competency in hands-on administration technique.

(b) Prior to administration of a vaccine, hold active CPR certification
issued by the American Heart Association or the American Red
Cross or any other equivalent program that is specific to the age
and population receiving the vaccine, contains a hands-on training
component, and is valid for not more than three years.
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OAR 855-125-0305
SERVICES: VACCINE ADMINISTRATION — COPT / PT

(3) Document the vaccine administration including but not
limited to the vaccine administered, dose, expiration date, lot
number;, and injection site.

(4) Notify the supervising Pharmacist immediately in the event
of a suspected adverse reaction to a vaccine.
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OAR 855-125-0305
SERVICES: VACCINE ADMINISTRATION — COPT / PT

(5) The training required in (2) may include programs approved
by the ACPE, curriculum-based programs from an ACPE-
accredited college or school of pharmacy or state or local
health department programs, training by an appropriately
qualified practitioner, or programs approved by the board.

(6) The records and forms required by this section must be
filed in the pharmacy, made available to the board for
inspection upon request, and must be retained for three years.

42
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OAR 855-135-0070

CONTINUING PHARMACY EDUCATION (CPE): REQUIREMENTS FOR CERTIFIED
OREGON PHARMACY TECHNICIAN OR PHARMACY TECHNICIAN LICENSE RENEWAL

= 20 hours of CPE required every two years for license renewal.

= 2 hours each on Pharmacy Law, Patient Safety/Medication Error Prevention,
Cultural Competency (specific regulations apply)

= 14 hours on any Pharmacy-related topic

= Licensed less than | year prior to July | of renewal period: Only 2 hours Cultural
Competency needed.

= Track and document your CPE:
= Register and track ACPE credits with the CPE Monitor
= Upload all board-approved or ACCME credits in your e-Gov profile.
= Keep documentation for 6 years.

= Remember: Excess CPE hours cannot be carried forward.
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AGENCY COMMUNICATIONS

= Newsletters

= February, May,August,
November

= GovDelivery

= Automatically added based
on license type

= Board Meeting Agendas

= Rulemaking/Adopted Rules
notices

“Subscriptions -
& Newsletters”

P
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LICENSE UPDATES/E-GOV

https://orbop.mylicense.com/EGOV/

Introduction/Requirements
SRAPHICS

E ADDRESS

e

Attach Documents

45
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COMPLIANCE OFFICER ON DUTY

= Email pharmacy.compliance@bop.oregon.gov or call 971-673-0001
= Legal Advice vs. Legal Information
= Agency staff can provide information about the Board's statutes and rules.

= Agency staff may be able to provide other information, such as a Newsletter article where the topic has
been addressed.

= Agency staff can point you to the Boards laws and rules but cannot provide you with legal advice as to
ow the law or rule applies to a specific situation.

= Agency staff cannot tell you what the Board will or will not do in any specific situation — there is a
process by which the Board makes those decisions.

= Resources
=  Oregon Administrative Rules Chapter 855
*  Oregon Revised Statues Chapter 689 and Chapter 475

= Public Records Request: Please note that there may be fees associated with the production of records, see
standard fee schedule.
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CPE INFORMATION / CONTACT US

= For board-approved CPE credit, complete the quiz/program evaluation at
https://ww egon.gov/pharmacy/Pages/Continuing-Education-.aspx
= Enter program code to access the quiz/program evaluation
= Program is board-approved, not ACPE approved and will not show up in CPE Monitor
= Allow 6-8 weeks for receipt of course completion certificate
= Contact us directly
= Phone: 971-673-0001
= Fax: 971-673-0002

= General Inquiries - pharmacy.board@bop.oregon.gov QR Code to Quiz/
= Compliance Inquiries - pharmacy.compliance@bop.oregon.gov Program Evaluation

= Licensing Inquiries - pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov
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