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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
RETAIL DRUG OUTLET 

PHARMACY PRESCRIPTION KIOSK (PPK) 
(Expires March 31 Annually) 

  
 
APPLICATION REQUIREMENTS: 
 
☐   $120.00 application fee. All fees are nonrefundable. 

 Initial application 
 Owner change application 
 Location change application 

 
☐   Floor plan and security of PPK – Include a legible 8.5” x 11” floor plan drawn to scale which CLEARLY 
provides the location of the: 

 PPK within the building 
 Surveillance system cameras 
 Alarm System panel 
 
 

☐   Non-resident PPK Affiliated Pharmacies must include a copy of resident state license or registration and 
an original license verification from resident state licensing agency 
 
☐    PPK Affiliated Pharmacy, must provide all documentation including but not limited to Board Orders, 
disciplinary actions, federal exclusions, pending or proposed disciplinary actions and ongoing or 
pending investigations. A detailed explanation of each incident(s) and any penalty incurred must be included. 
 
*Priority processing will be given to complete applications. All applications submitted to the Board that 
are not complete and processed within 90 days from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, 
applicants who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, 
along with all required documentation and fees.  While a new application and documentation is required, the 
board may still consider information that was provided on previous applications.  
 
  
Mail completed application and all required 
documentation to:  
 
Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
Portland OR 97232 
 

 
Questions? Contact us: 
 
Telephone: (971) 673-0001 
www.oregon.gov/pharmacy 
pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov 
 

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy
mailto:pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov
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Important information and instructions for Pharmacy Prescription Kiosks (PPKs). 
 
1. Oregon Administrative Rule (OAR) Chapter 855, Division 141 provides registration and compliance 

requirements for a PPK. 
  
2. A PPK registration will be issued after a complete application with required documents and fees have 

been received, reviewed, and approved.  
 
3. The Affiliated pharmacy must provide an active Secretary of State business registration that provides 

proof of ownership on the Secretary of State’s “Oregon Business Registry Database” found at:  
http://sos.oregon.gov/business.   

    
4.  A separate application for registration must be submitted for each PPK.   
 
 5. A registration fee is required for each application including a new registration or change of physical 

address for a PPK or PPK Affiliated Pharmacy. Registrations are non-transferrable.  All fees are 
nonrefundable. 
 

6. To report a name change only, you must submit an application which includes the legal documentation 
of the facility name change. No fee is required. This must be verifiable on the active Secretary of State 
Business Registry.   
 

7. To report a location change within the same physical address, you must submit an application with a 
complete floor plan. No fee is required.  

 
A complete floor plan includes: 

o PPK within the building 
o Surveillance system cameras 
o Alarm System panel 

 
8.  A PPK Affiliated pharmacy located outside of Oregon must include a copy of the resident state 

pharmacy license/registration and a license/registration verification from their resident state 
licensing agency.  

 
To prevent a delay in processing, be sure to include the original license / registration verification from 
the PPK Affiliated Pharmacy’s resident state licensing agency. If the license or registration can be verified 
online, a recent printout from the online system may be submitted. 

 
A copy of the license or registration is also required and will not be accepted in lieu of a license 
verification.  

 
9.  Oregon Revised Statues and Administrative Rules are accessible on the board website at: 

https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Pages/Laws-Rules.aspx.  
 
10. All sections of the application are required to be completed. 
 
11.  A registration must be issued prior to operation in Oregon.   PPK Retail Drug Outlet Registrations expire 

March 31. Fees are not prorated.  

http://sos.oregon.gov/business
https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Pages/Laws-Rules.aspx
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APPLICATION FOR REGISTRATION 
 

PHARMACY PRESCRIPTION KIOSK 
RETAIL DRUG OUTLET 
(Expires March 31 Annually) 

Oregon Board of Pharmacy 
800 NE Oregon Street, Suite 150 
Portland OR 97232 
pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov 
 
 

Pharmacy Prescription Kiosk (PPK) Fee: $120.00          ALL FEES ARE NONREFUNDABLE 
 
Type of Application – Check all that apply: 
 
☐  New Facility Application – Effective Date:    
 
☐  Existing facility application – Registration Number:  PPK- 
 

 
☐  Change of Physical Address -requires submission of a new complete application a minimum of 15 days 
prior to occurrence- Fee required 

 
☐  Change of PPK location, same physical address -requires submission of a new floor plan with all 
required elements a minimum of 15 days prior to the change – No fee required 
 

Effective Date of Change:      
 

☐  Name Change Only - Requires submission of legal documentation of name change – No fee required 
 

Effective Date of Change:       
 

☐  Registration Reinstatement – Registration Number:  PPK- 
            (Registration has been lapsed for a period of one year or more) 
 

 

Please PRINT or TYPE WARNING: ORS 689.405 (1) The furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration. 

Pharmacy Prescription Kiosk (PPK) Name or DBA:           

Legal Owner:               

Federal Tax ID # or Owner SSN:         

PPK - Physical Location Address (Oregon Only): 

Facility Name:               

Facility Address:               

City:     State:     Zip:      

Is facility listed above a registrant of the Board?  ☐ Yes  ☐ No  If “Yes”, list registration #:     

FOR BOARD USE ONLY [0305]  $120.00 
 

RECEIPT # 
  

  
CHECK #   

ENTERED BY   

PERSON ID #   
APPLICANT ID #   
 

  

mailto:pharmacy.licensing@bop.oregon.gov
https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors689.html
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PPK Registration & Renewal Mailing Address:           

City, State, Zip:               
 
PPK Affiliated Pharmacy Oregon registration #:         _______ 

PPK Affiliated Pharmacy Name:            

PPK Affiliated Pharmacy Legal Owner:           

PPK Affiliated Pharmacy Physical Location Address:          

City:     State:     Zip:      

Phone:            Fax:           NABP eProfile #:    

Affiliated Pharmacy and PPK Oregon licensed Pharmacist-in-Charge:       

Licensing Contact Person:    Title:    Contact Phone:   

Licensing Contact Person E-mail Address:           

Facility Website:               
 

Please answer all of the following: 

1. Has disciplinary action(s) been taken, or is any such action(s) currently pending or 
proposed against any of the persons or establishments listed on this application, by any 
State, federal district, US territory or Federal Authority in connection with a violation of any 
federal or state drug law or regulation?  
 

If “yes”, attach a detailed explanation of the incident and describe any penalty incurred. 
Copies of all documents pertaining to discipline must be provided. This includes Notice of 
Disciplinary Actions, Board Orders, and other related documents. 
 

☐ Yes ☐ No 

2. Is there any current or pending investigation(s) against any health-related profession 
license, certificate or registration of any of the persons or establishments listed on this 
application in any state, US jurisdiction, foreign authority? 
 

☐ Yes ☐ No 

3. Is the PPK and the PPK Affiliated Pharmacy in compliance with all requirements of OAR 
855-141?  
 
This includes but is not limited to registration, personnel, security, drug procurement, drug 
storage, drug loss, sanitation, minimum equipment, technology, supervision, pharmacist 
utilization, non-prescription drugs, controlled substances, prescriptions, dispensing, 
labeling, drugs and devices, policies and procedures, records, prohibited practices, and 
services.  

 

☐ Yes ☐ No 

4. Is this facility a small business? A small business is defined as a corporation, partnership, 
sole proprietorship, or legal entity, which is independently owned and operated from all 
other businesses, and which has 50 or fewer employees? 
 

☐ Yes ☐ No 

https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action;?selectedDivision=7567
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action;?selectedDivision=7567
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List any proceedings (criminal, civil, and administrative) that were previously reported to the Board 
in response to the questions above, and month and year of the application on which these were 
reported (if not applicable leave blank). 

List all Oregon Licensed personnel, with their Oregon license numbers, providing pharmacy services 
through the telepharmacy system at the PPK per OAR 855-141-0050: 

Name: Oregon License Number: 

Attach additional sheet if necessary – All pharmacists supervising a PPK must be licensed in Oregon and 
have completed a training program on the proper use of the PPK (OAR 855-141-0050). 

Affiliated Pharmacy Pharmacist-In-Charge Information 

I understand that I must complete an inspection utilizing the PIC Self-Inspection form, found on the Board’s 
website, within 15 days of becoming PIC. I acknowledge reading and understanding the responsibilities of a 
pharmacist-in-charge and the requirement to comply with Oregon laws and rules.  

RPH-       
Pharmacist-in-Charge (please print) Oregon Pharmacist License No. 

Signature of Pharmacist-in-Charge Date 

PIC Work Email Address 

https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action;?selectedDivision=7567
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Ownership Information  

Type of Ownership: 
 

☐  Publicly Held Corporation    ☐  Corporation    ☐  Limited Liability Company     ☐  Sole Proprietorship  
 
☐  Partnership – Including Limited Liability Partnership and Limited Partnership    ☐  Charitable Organization 
 
☐  Government / Educational Institution 
 

Owner Name          
 
Parent Company Name (If owned by another entity)          
 
Affiliated Pharmacy Oregon Secretary of State Corporation Division Registry Number:    
See https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Pages/find.aspx to locate this information. 
 

Registered Agent – Name and Address:           
 

                
 

 

Complete the information below for all owners. You must include at least one of the following: CEO, 
President, Owner, or Members of LLC. If a corporation, include the names of the corporate officers and the 
names of the stockholders who own the five largest interests. 

 

1. Name               

Title             

  SSN/Federal Tax ID            

  Address            

City, State, Zip            

Phone Number           

Email Address             

2. Name               

Title             

  SSN/Federal Tax ID            

  Address            

City, State, Zip            

Phone Number           

Email Address             

3. Name               

Title             

  SSN/Federal Tax ID            

  Address            

City, State, Zip            

Phone Number           

Email Address             

https://sos.oregon.gov/business/Pages/find.aspx
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Facility Attestation Form 

 
Part 1 – Responsible Party Information - To be completed by an authorized individual of the 
applicant. This must be an individual who may legally sign on behalf of the business and is responsible 
for compliance with Oregon Laws and Rules.  
 
If the Pharmacy Prescription Kiosk is under separate ownership, this form is required for both the PPK 
and the PPK Affiliated Pharmacy.  
 
First Name:      Last Name:         

Title:               

Contact email:             

Facility Name:             

Facility Address:             

Facility City, State, Zip:            

 
Part 2 – Attestation - To be completed by the responsible party listed above (person who may legally 
sign for the business). Must be manually signed in ink.  
 
Per Oregon Revised Statute 689.405(1), the furnishing of false information is grounds to deny registration.  
 
I swear or affirm that all information, statements, answers, and representations made in this application and 
the documents provided are true and correct, that the individuals at this facility are familiar with the laws 
and rules of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy as well as applicable federal laws, and that the business will be 
operated in compliance with all applicable laws and regulations. 
 
I certify that if  disciplinary action(s) has been taken or is currently pending or proposed, the required 
documentation is attached to this application. I understand that failure to provide the required 
documentation may be grounds for denial of my application or disciplinary action against this facility. 
 
 
Signature:       Date:       

Printed Name:         

https://www.oregonlegislature.gov/bills_laws/ors/ors689.html
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The undersigned hereby states that all the information contained in this application for registration is 
complete, true and correct, that they have read and are familiar with the applicable laws and rules of the 
Oregon Board of Pharmacy, and that such provisions of the law will be faithfully observed. 
 
Signature:       Title (Owner, Partner, Etc.):     

Printed Name:      Date:        
 
 

 
ALL RETURNED PAYMENTS WILL BE ASSESSED A $35.00 RETURNED PAYMENT FEE 

PURSUANT TO ORS 30.701(5) 
  

FINAL CHECKLIST: 
1.  $120 application fee 

2. Required Documentation*– an application is incomplete if all requested documentation is not provided 
 
Priority processing will be given to complete applications - All applications submitted to the Board that are 
not complete and processed within 90 days from applicant signature will be expired. Once expired, applicants 
who wish to continue with the application process must reapply by submitting a new application, along with all 
required documentation and fees.  While a new application and documentation is required, the board may still 
consider information that was provided on previous applications.  
 

A.  
 
 

☐   Copy of PPK Affiliated Pharmacy resident state license/registration AND license/registration 
verification from resident state (required only for applicants located outside of Oregon).  
 
Online license/registration verifications accepted. Business name and owners listed on this application 
must match home state verification. 
 

B. ☐   As applicable, all documentation including but not limited to Board Orders, disciplinary 
actions, federal exclusions, pending or proposed disciplinary actions and ongoing or pending 
investigations. A detailed explanation of each incident(s) and any penalty incurred must be included. 
 

D. ☐   Legible 8.5”x11” floor plan of facility, drawn to scale (can be hand drawn) 
 
Floor plan must include the following: 

o Location of PPK within the building  
o Location of Surveillance system security cameras 
o Location of Alarm system panel 

 
E. 
 

☐   All sections completed including: 
o Completed facility attestation form 
o Registered agent 
o Oregon Business Registry number 
o Signatures  
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LICENSE VERIFICATION REQUEST FORM 

OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
800 NE OREGON STREET, SUITE 150 

PORTLAND OR 97232 
TELEPHONE: (971) 673-0001 
www.oregon.gov/pharmacy  

Out-of-State Drug Outlets Only 

PPK Affiliated Pharmacy Resident State License/Registration Verification Form- Applications for 
drug outlets located outside of Oregon will not be processed without a license verification.   

To prevent delays in processing, submit a completed verification form or letter from the resident state licensing 
agency for the location listed on page one of the application. License verifications must be original. If the license 
or registration can be verified online, a recent printout from the online system may be submitted with the copy 
of the license or registration for the PPK Affiliated Pharmacy Retail Drug Outlet.  

To be completed by Applicant or PPK Affiliated Pharmacy. Applicant is responsible for sending this document to 
the resident state licensing agency for verification and state seal. A copy of resident state license or registration 
must be included with application. 

Resident State License Number 

License Type 

Business Name 

Physical Address 

City, State, Zip Code 

To be completed by Resident State licensing/regulatory board or agency and returned to the applicant: 

This outlet is listed as an “PPK Affiliated Pharmacy” Retail Drug Outlet for a Prescription Pharmacy Kiosk (PPK) 
drug outlet applying for registration with the Oregon Board of Pharmacy. This registration is required of any non-
resident pharmacy providing pharmacy services through a kiosk system. 

Written verification that this pharmacy has a current license or registration and is in good standing with the 
resident state is required as part of the application process. Please complete the section below and return it to 
the applicant. 

[   ] The drug outlet listed above holds a current, unrestricted license or registration with our agency and has 
no disciplinary action pending. 

[   ] Other (please explain): 

Print Name & Title State Agency 

Authorized Signature 

Date 
(State Seal Required) 

http://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy
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