OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY (OBOP)
2023/2025 PHARMACIST RENEWAL
FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS

**MPORTANT INFORMATION - PLEASE READ**
Your renewed license will expire on 6/30/2025.

1. When can | renew my 2023/2025 Oregon Pharmacist License?
Pharmacist renewals open mid-April 2023 and ends on 6/30/2023.

2. How do | renew?
Go to the OBOP’s online licensing system at: https://orbop.mylicense.com/eGov

Log into your eGov account using your credentials to access your electronic licensing record. If you have
forgotten your login credentials, click on “Register a New Personal Account”, to search for your electronic
licensing record and create a new password.

Once you are logged into your account, you can renew, order a certified copy of your license, or submit
an employer/address change in your electronic licensing record.

3. What is the total renewal fee?
$324.00 if the renewal is completed no later than 6/30/2023. This includes:
e $250.00 Biennial Renewal fee
e  $70.00 Prescription Monitoring Fund Fee
. $4.00 Biennial Healthcare Workforce Demographic Survey fee

4. When am | assessed a late fee?
7/1/2023 - If your license expires 6/30/2023, and the renewal is submitted after your license expires, a
$50.00 late fee is assessed for a total of $374.00 to renew. If late renewal does not occur by 6/30/2024,
license reinstatement, as outlined in OAR 855-019-0170, would be required for re-licensure.

5. What is a Healthcare Workforce Demographic Survey?
By law, the OBOP is required to collect healthcare workforce data from each licensee before a license
can be renewed. This information will be gathered and given to the Office for Oregon Health Policy and
Research. Click here for more information.

6. Since my application or last renewal was submitted, | moved or did not receive a renewal form. What
do 1 do?
It is the responsibility of each Pharmacist to notify the OBOP within 15 days of any change in e-mail
address, employment location or residence address.

To update your address, go to the OBOP’s licensing system (eGov) at:
https://orbop.mylicense.com/eGov

7. Can | renew online by sending in a check or money order?
No. The OBOP requires that all renewal payments be made via electronic means. You can pay via credit
card or e-check by entering your checking or savings account information in the US Bank payment
system.
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8. When do | have to report a change of my employment or personal information?
A Pharmacist must notify the OBOP in writing, within 15 days of any change in e-mail address,
employment location or residence / mailing address (Oregon Administrative Rule 855-019-0205(7)).
This can be done at any time by logging into your eGov account to access your electronic licensing
record and updating your employment or personal information.

9. How do | know if my license has been renewed?
You can check the status of your license at any time at: https://orbop.mylicense.com/verification.

If your expiration date shows 6/30/2025, your license has been renewed and you should receive your
license in the mail soon.

10. How many hours of Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE) do | have to complete for this renewal
period?
Per ORS 689.285(2), completion of CPE is required to be eligible for renewal of a license.

30 hours of CE must be completed during the period of 7/1/2021- when you submit your renewal. You
are not eligible for renewal until CPE has been completed.

You will need to complete a minimum of 30 hours of CPE prior to renewal. CPE must include:
v 2 hours of Pharmacy Law
2 hours of Patient Safety or Medication Error Prevention
1 hour in pain management provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission*
2 hours of cultural competency CPE either approved by the Oregon Health Authority under
ORS 413.450 or any cultural competency CPE
v" 23 hours of additional continuing pharmacy education**

AURNEN

*1 hour of pain management CPE provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission is required.

**|f you have more than the required hours of the categories listed above, you may count those hours
toward the remaining 23 “additional” hours.

The OBOP recognizes CPE that is approved by an ACPE-accredited provider as well as that approved by
the OBOP. Please take the time to check your certificates to verify that you have the required number of
hours and that ACPE or OBOP approval is listed.

You may apply to have CPE approved by the OBOP by submitting the Oregon Continuing Education
Request Form to pharmacy.ce@bop.oregon.gov at least 30 days prior to the date of the program or
approval will not be granted.

Please note: The OBOP performs random CE audits. If selected, you will be required to provide proof of
CPE completed from 7/1/2021 — 6/30/2023. If you are audited and it is found that you did not complete
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the required CPE and were not eligible when you submitted your renewal application, a case will be
assigned, and presented to the board for deliberation.

11. Does the OBOP accept CME (Continuing Medical Education).
Yes, the Oregon BOP recognizes formal CME that is designated as AMA PRA Category 1 Credit, related
to pharmacy topics, as applicable toward Pharmacist required CPE. Be sure that your attendance
certificate has this designation and retain your certificate(s) in the event you are audited in an upcoming
cycle.

12. Should | submit my CPE to the OBOP?
You have the option to upload your CPE certificates to your electronic licensing record.
Additionally, the OBOP utilizes the NABP's CPE Monitor program to audit CPE.

The use of the CPE Monitor or eGov upload is not a requirement currently; however, the use of the CPE
Monitor, or your electronic licensing record for tracking your continuing education may avoid the need
to provide additional documentation to the OBOP when you are audited.

13. Does my CPE have to be “live” to count for my Oregon license?
No.

14. My license was issued on or after 7/1/2022 AND | have not completed my first renewal. Do | have to
complete all of the CPE hours listed above?
No. OAR 855-021-0005(2) states that CPE is not required for “...pharmacists applying for the first renewal
of their license if they have not been licensed by the OBOP for at least one year prior to July 1 of the
renewal period.”

NOTE: See Divisions 021/135 - related to Continuing Pharmacy Education-*Effective 7/1/2023. Division
0135 will apply to all renewals submitted after 6/30/2023.

15. What CPE or other documents should | upload to my electronic licensing record?
CPE documents that should be uploaded to your electronic licensing record include:
v Cultural competency
v Contraceptive certification certificates
v Pain management CPE provided by the Oregon Pain Management Commission
v All non-ACPE-accredited CPE

16. | recently had a name change; how do | report this to the OBOP?
The OBOP requires two documents that verify that your name has been legally changed, along with the
name change form found on the OBOP’s website.

Documents accepted include copies of Marriage Certificates/License, Divorce Decrees, or Court
Documents showing your name has been legally changed AND a copy of your state issued driver’s
license or Social Security Card that verifies your new name.
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17. Between my last Pharmacist renewal and this renewal cycle, | was in trouble with the law or another
licensing agency. What do | do?
If you have been arrested, charged with, or cited for violation of the law, or have any discipline/
pending discipline from another licensing agency, you must provide all applicable documentation:

v A detailed, written description of the incidents that led to each arrest/citation/charge
and/or disciplinary action, and the surrounding circumstances; this must include relevant
dates, the city and state where the incidents occurred, and the outcome of any charges; and

v Copies of all police reports- Contact the police agency(ies) involved for police reports; and

v Court documents, which include a copy of the court judgment and sentencing order or court
order of dismissal, and documents providing evidence that you have completed or are in
compliance with any court-ordered activities - Contact the court(s) involved for all court records;
and

v" Other related documents; and

v Fully executed Board Orders or pending disciplinary action.

18. How do | lapse my Pharmacist license?
If you do not want to maintain an active license in Oregon, do not renew your license. Your Pharmacist
license will lapse automatically on 7/1/2023.

If your license is lapsed for a period of one year or more, you will be required to reinstate your license.
Please see OAR 855-019-0170 for current reinstatement requirements, which includes passing the MPJE
exam.

19. How do | subscribe to the OBOP Newsletter?
To subscribe to the OBOP newsletter alert e-mail list, please click here. The OBOP newsletter is
only available online. This will provide direct access to the e-Newsletter for all licensees and registrants,
as well as any other persons interested in OBOP news.

20. How do I sign up for rulemaking notifications?
To subscribe to the rulemaking and OBOP meeting agenda notifications, go to:
https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/ORBOP/subscriber/new and enter your email address.

21. Are you interested in volunteering in response to Federal, State, and or local emergencies?
SERV-OR, or State Emergency Registry of Volunteers in Oregon is a database of licensed health care
professionals who have registered to volunteer in response to Federal, State, and/or local emergencies.
The Registry allows these licensed volunteers to join State and local volunteer groups.

Go to: https://serv-or.org for additional information about SERV-OR or to REGISTER and join other
health professionals prepare for future public health emergencies.

22. Are you interested in Oregon Veterans’ benefits?
You can access the Oregon Department of Veterans’ Affairs by going to the following address:
https://www.oregon.gov/ODVA/BENEFITS.
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