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OREGON BOARD OF PHARMACY 
2024/2026 CERTIFIED OREGON PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (CPT) & PHARMACY TECHNICIAN (PT) 

LICENSE RENEWAL & CPE FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS (FAQ’S) 
 

**IMPORTANT INFORMATION** 
Your renewed license will be valid until June 30, 2026. 

 
1. When can I renew my 2024/2026 CPT or PT License? 
    Technician Renewals open Mid – Late March.  
 
2. How do I renew? 

Go to the Board’s eGov licensing system at: https://orbop.mylicense.com/eGov 
 

From there, under “New User”, you can log in or “Register a New Personal Account” if you have 
forgotten your login credentials. Once you are logged into your record, you can renew, order a 
certified copy of your license, or submit an employer/address change.  
 

3. What is the total renewal fee?  
$104.00 if the renewal is completed no later than June 30th. This includes: 

• $100.00 Biennial Renewal fee 
• $4.00 Biennial Healthcare Workforce Demographic Survey fee 

 
4. When will the renewal fee increase to $124.00? 

July 1, 2024 – If your renewal is submitted after your license expires on June 30, 2024, a $20.00 
late fee is assessed.  
 

5. What is a Healthcare Workforce Demographic Survey?  
By law, the Oregon Board of Pharmacy is required to collect healthcare workforce data from each 
CPT and PT before a license can be renewed. This information will be gathered and given to the 
Office for Oregon Health Policy and Research. Click here for more information. 
 

6. Since my last renewal was submitted, I moved or did not receive a renewal form. What do I 
do? 

It is the responsibility of each CPT or PT to notify the Oregon Board of Pharmacy of any updates 
to their address. To update your record, go to the Board’s eGov licensing system at: 

https://orbop.mylicense.com/eGov 
 

From there, you can log in or under “New User”, you can search and “Register a New Personal 
Account” if you have forgotten your login information.  Once you are logged in, you can renew, 
order a certified copy of your license, or submit an employer/address change. Once your account 
is created, you can log in to your electronic licensing record at any time and update your 
information. 
 

 

https://orbop.mylicense.com/eGov
https://www.oregon.gov/oha/HPA/ANALYTICS/Pages/Health-Care-Workforce-Reporting.aspx
https://orbop.mylicense.com/eGov
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7. Can I renew and make my renewal payment online? 
Yes! After completing the online renewal application, you will be taken to US Bank to make your 
renewal payment via electronic means. You can pay by credit card or e-check by entering your 
checking or savings account information in the US Bank payment system.  
 

8. When do I have to report a change of my employment or personal information? 
Licensees must report to the Board, within 15 days of any change in legal name, name used when 
assisting in the practice of pharmacy, preferred e-mail address, personal phone number, personal 
physical address, personal mailing address and employer (See Oregon Administrative Rule 855-
104-0010). This can be done at any time by logging into your eGov licensing record and updating 
your employment and personal information.  
 

9. I recently had a name change; how do I report this to the Board? 
The Board requires two documents that verify that your name has been legally changed, along 
with the name change form found on the Board’s website.  
 
Documents accepted include copies of Marriage Certificates/License, Divorce Decrees, or Court 
Documents showing your name has been legally changed AND a copy of your state issued 
driver’s license or Social Security Card that verifies your new name. 
 

10. How do I know if my license was renewed? 
You can check the status of your license at any time at: https://orbop.mylicense.com/verification. 

 
If your expiration date shows 06/30/2026, your license has been renewed and you should receive 
your license in the mail soon. 
 

11. How many hours of Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE) do I have to complete for this 
renewal cycle.  

It depends on the initial issue date of your license.  
 

If you were initially licensed prior to July 1, 2023, in accordance with OAR 855-135-0070, you 
MUST complete 20 hours of CPE in the period of July 1, 2022 – June 30, 2024. 
 

Per OAR 855-135-0070(1), to be eligible for renewal, you must complete the following: 
(a) Two hours of CPE in pharmacy law;  
(b) Two hours of CPE in patient safety or medication error prevention;   
(c) Two hours of CPE in cultural competency either approved by the Oregon Health 
Authority under ORS 413.450 or any cultural competency  
(d) Fourteen additional hours of CPE in subjects pertinent to pharmacy per OAR 
855-135-0010(1)(a)-(e). 

 
If you were initially licensed in the period of July 1, 2023 – June 30, 2024, in accordance with 
OAR 855-135-0070, you MUST complete 2 hours of CPE in cultural competency.   
 

https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action?selectedDivision=7994
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/displayDivisionRules.action?selectedDivision=7994
https://orbop.mylicense.com/verification
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=303314
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=303314
https://www.oregon.gov/oha/EI/Pages/CCCE.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/oha/EI/Pages/CCCE.aspx
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=297533
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=297533
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=303314
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 Per OAR 855-135-0070(2), to be eligible for renewal you must complete: 
(1)(c) Two hours of CPE in cultural competency either approved by the Oregon 
Health Authority under ORS 413.450 or any cultural competency 

 
Please note: The Oregon Board of Pharmacy performs random CPE audits. If selected, you may 
be required to provide proof of CPE completed from July 1, 2022, - June 30, 2024. If you are 
audited and it is found that you did not complete the required continuing pharmacy education, 
a case will be assigned, and presented to the board for deliberation and may result in 
disciplinary action. 
 

12. During the renewal cycle, do I have to submit copies of my completed CPE to the Oregon 
Board of Pharmacy? 

Please see OAR 855-135-0070(5). For each board-approved or ACCME accredited program, you 
must ensure that program completion CPE credit was recorded in either NABP CPE Monitor or 
that your certificates of completion have been uploaded to your eGov licensing record.    
 
CPE Certificates may be uploaded on the “Attach Documents” page of the eGov renewal or may 
be uploaded at any time by logging into your eGov account and selecting “Update License Info 
and Upload Documents”.   
 

13. Does my CPE have to be “live” or “technician specific” to count for my Oregon license? 
No. 
 

14. New rules relating to technicians, interns and pharmacists went into effect on 3/1/2024. Does 
the Board have informational programs about the rule changes? 

Yes, and free law CPE is available! For your convenience, the informational programs are available 
to you 24/7.  You can find the free law CPE by clicking on the links below: 

• Division 115 - Pharmacists (Handout)  
o 1.5 hours Oregon board-approved law CPE (Request CPE*)  

• Division 120 - Interns & Preceptors (Handout)  
o 1 hour Oregon board-approved law CPE (Request CPE*)  

• Division 125 - Certified Oregon PTs (CPT) & PTs (PT) (Handout)  
o 1 hour Oregon board-approved law CPE (Request CPE*)  

 

Important CPE Notes: 
While these informational programs are Oregon board-approved, they are not accredited by 
ACPE. Therefore, completion of these programs will not appear in the NABP CPE Monitor. You 
must upload the course completion certificate for this program into your e-Gov licensing record 
to comply with CPE record retention requirements in OAR 855-135. Certificates will be emailed 
to those who complete the quiz and program evaluation 6-8 weeks after submitting the request. 
 
 

https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=303314
https://www.oregon.gov/oha/EI/Pages/CCCE.aspx
https://www.oregon.gov/oha/EI/Pages/CCCE.aspx
https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=303314
https://nabp.pharmacy/programs/cpe-monitor/?gclid=EAIaIQobChMI3Mufv4ejggMVsR2tBh1HFQgtEAAYASAAEgLRwfD_BwE
https://orbop.mylicense.com/EGOV/Login.aspx?ReturnUrl=/EGOV/
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dTq-iKbrxCU&t=195s
https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Documents/Div_115_Pharmacists_Handout.pdf
https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.surveymonkey.com%2Fr%2FOBOPDiv115&data=05%7C02%7CChrisy.Hennigan%40stateoforegon.mail.onmicrosoft.com%7C909fe237ae5749a2f7eb08dc2f49f690%7Caa3f6932fa7c47b4a0cea598cad161cf%7C0%7C0%7C638437241969948931%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C0%7C%7C%7C&sdata=j82VBZES%2BGG%2FiUf7mDXVRDhey8k9VqzvYka7mMK7NwY%3D&reserved=0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=4u8tvxuGTaE
https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Documents/Div_120_Interns_Preceptors_Handout.pdf
https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.surveymonkey.com%2Fr%2FOBOPDiv120&data=05%7C02%7CChrisy.Hennigan%40stateoforegon.mail.onmicrosoft.com%7C909fe237ae5749a2f7eb08dc2f49f690%7Caa3f6932fa7c47b4a0cea598cad161cf%7C0%7C0%7C638437241969960803%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C0%7C%7C%7C&sdata=We%2FiLWw%2BdodkWzddg2ThiNx53aveoGIzks%2BSp3CJQdI%3D&reserved=0
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oCQ16eWM3g0
https://www.oregon.gov/pharmacy/Documents/Div_125_COPT_PT_Handout.pdf
https://gcc02.safelinks.protection.outlook.com/?url=https%3A%2F%2Fwww.surveymonkey.com%2Fr%2FOBOPDiv125&data=05%7C02%7CChrisy.Hennigan%40stateoforegon.mail.onmicrosoft.com%7C909fe237ae5749a2f7eb08dc2f49f690%7Caa3f6932fa7c47b4a0cea598cad161cf%7C0%7C0%7C638437241969972346%7CUnknown%7CTWFpbGZsb3d8eyJWIjoiMC4wLjAwMDAiLCJQIjoiV2luMzIiLCJBTiI6Ik1haWwiLCJXVCI6Mn0%3D%7C0%7C%7C%7C&sdata=Cuqbt0GPs%2BZxIksAkZgLJVBUz%2FcoDgcLp0hZObnOQ0A%3D&reserved=0
https://orbop.mylicense.com/EGOV/Login.aspx?ReturnUrl=/EGOV/
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15. Between my last CPT or PT renewal and this renewal period, I was in trouble with the law or 
another licensing board or commission. What do I do? 

If you are required to disclose the information to the Board, you will need to provide following 
items for each offense or incident: 

• A detailed, written description of the incidents that led to each arrest/citation/charge 
and/or disciplinary action, and the surrounding circumstances; this must include relevant 
dates, the city and state where the incidents occurred, and the outcome of any charges;  

• Copies of all police reports- Contact the police agency(ies) involved for police reports; and 
• Court documents which include a copy of the court judgement and sentencing order or 

court order of dismissal, and documents providing evidence that you have completed or 
are in compliance with any court-ordered activities - Contact the court(s) involved for all 
court records; and 

• Other related documents 
• If the agencies involved (Police Department & Courts) do not have any record of the 

incident(s), you are required to obtain a document from them stating that there is no 
record and for what reason. 

• Fully executed Board Orders or pending disciplinary action 
 

Failure or refusal to provide these records or documents may result in disciplinary action. 
 

16. How do I lapse my CPT or PT license? 
To lapse prior to July 1, 2024, you must request that the board accept the lapse of your license. 
 
To lapse on July 1, 2024, do not renew your license. Your technician license will lapse 
automatically on July 1, 2024.   See OAR 855-125-0040 for more information on lapsing your 
license. 
 

17. How do I obtain a copy of the Oregon Board of Pharmacy’s newsletter? 
The Oregon Board of Pharmacy newsletter is only available online: 
https://nabp.pharmacy/bop_members/oregon/.  
 
To be alerted when a new newsletter is published, subscribe to the Oregon State Board of 
Pharmacy newsletter alert e-mail list, click here. 
  

18. How do I sign up for rulemaking notifications? 
To subscribe to the rulemaking and board meeting agenda notifications, go to:  
https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/ORBOP/subscriber/new and enter your email address. 
 

19. I am a Veteran. Where do I obtain more information on Oregon Veterans’ Benefits? 
You can access the Oregon Department of Veterans’ Affairs by going to the following address: 
https://www.oregon.gov/ODVA/BENEFITS. 

https://secure.sos.state.or.us/oard/viewSingleRule.action?ruleVrsnRsn=311509
https://nabp.pharmacy/bop_members/oregon/
https://lb.benchmarkemail.com/listbuilder/signupnew?rv2tG%252BqgWS0foLBiXTsMWxBOtDtY377cnReJtshBxio10c525SjkUzciHg%252FVbFy1
https://public.govdelivery.com/accounts/ORBOP/subscriber/new
https://www.oregon.gov/ODVA/BENEFITS

