OFFICE OF THE SECRETARY OF STATE SHEMIA FAGAN SECRETARY OF STATE

CHERYL MYERS DEPUTY SECRETARY OF STATE

## PERMANENT ADMINISTRATIVE ORDER

## OBPT 8-2021

CHAPTER 848 OREGON BOARD OF PHYSICAL THERAPY

FILING CAPTION: Modifies fees for application and renewal of license.

EFFECTIVE DATE: 08/09/2021

AGENCY APPROVED DATE: 07/16/2021

CONTACT: Michelle Sigmund-Gaines800 NE Oregon St, Suite 407971-673-0203Portland,OR 97232OBPT.Exec@oregon.govPortland,OR 97232

Filed By: Michelle Sigmund-Gaines Rules Coordinator

## AMEND: 848-005-0020

RULE TITLE: Board Fees and Refunds

NOTICE FILED DATE: 05/26/2021

RULE SUMMARY: Modifies fees for application and renewal of license.

RULE TEXT:

(1) The following fees shall be paid to the Board:

(a) Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant Examination Application Fee of \$187.00, plus the actual cost to the Board of conducting a nationwide background verification.

(b) Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant Endorsement Application Fee of \$187.00, plus the actual cost to the Board of conducting a nationwide background verification.

(c) Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant Military Spouse Temporary Permit Application Fee of \$99.

(d) Physical Therapist License Renewal Fee of \$200.00, plus the actual cost to the Board of conducting a workforce demographics survey as required by ORS 676.410(6) as well as nationwide background verification.

(e) Physical Therapist Assistant License Renewal Fee of \$130.00, plus the actual cost to the Board of conducting a workforce demographics survey as required by ORS 676.410(6) as well as nationwide background verification.

(f) Lapsed License Renewal Fee of \$50.00 for renewal applications postmarked or received by the Board after March 31st of an even numbered year.

(g) On-line renewal and application convenience fee not to exceed the actual processing costs of an on-line electronic transaction.

(h) Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant Compact Privilege Fee of \$50.00.

(i) Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant Temporary Permits Fee of \$50.00.

(j) Physical Therapist or Physical Therapist Assistant Verification of Oregon Licensure or Verification of Application Status Letters/Forms Fee of \$25.00.

(k) Non-Sufficient Funds (NSF) Check Fee of \$25.00.

(I) Miscellaneous Fees:

(A) Physical Therapist and/or Physical Therapist Assistant electronic mailing list fee of \$100.00.

(B) Photocopying administrative fee of \$25.00, plus ten cents (\$0.10) per copy.

800 SUMMER STREET NE SALEM, OR 97310

503-373-0701

FILED 08/05/2021 3:38 PM ARCHIVES DIVISION SECRETARY OF STATE & LEGISLATIVE COUNSEL

Page 1 of 2



ARCHIVES DIVISION STEPHANIE CLARK DIRECTOR (2) Board refunds of overpayments in any amount of \$25.00 or less will be held by the Board unless the payor requests a refund in writing.

STATUTORY/OTHER AUTHORITY: ORS 182.466(4)

STATUTES/OTHER IMPLEMENTED: ORS 182.466(4), 688.070(1)(2), 688.080, 688.100, 688.110