

Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

## **Meeting Attendees**

Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act (SB 582, 2021) Rulemaking Advisory Committee Meeting 4 of 5, Rulemaking 1

Jan. 11, 2023

The fourth Plastic Pollution and Recycling Modernization Act Rulemaking Advisory Committee meeting was held by Zoom Webinar on Jan. 11, 2023.

## **List of Meeting Attendees**

Name	Organization/Affiliation
Allen Langdon	Circular Materials
Craig Smith	Food Northwest
Deveron Musgrave	City of Eugene
Jeff Murray/Dave White (alternate)	EFI Recycling Inc.
Jerry Powell	
John Salvador	Georgia-Pacific International
Kristan Mitchell	ORRA
Maria Constantiou (alternate)	GFL
Michael Burdick	Association of Oregon Counties
Michael R. McHenry	Pendleton Sanitary Service Inc.
Scott Bruun	Oregon Business and Industry
Rosalynn Greene	Metro
Taylor Cass Talbott	Trash for Peace
Tim Brownell	Deschutes County
Trevor Beltz	Tillamook County Creamery Association
Cheryl Grabham	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Nicole Portley	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality

David Allaway	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Roxann Nayar	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Justin Gast	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Stephanie Caldera	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Alex Bertolucci	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Abby Boudouris	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Laurie Gordon	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Laura Leebrick	Rogue Disposal & Recycling, Inc.
Hannah Carleson	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Andrea Fogue	Oregon Refuse and Recycling Association
Jody Snyder	Waste Connections
Jill Hrycyk	Metro
Tina Schaefer	WA Department of Ecology
Alicia Cafferty	
Darla Arians	
John Hite	Clear Strategy Inc
Janine E Bogar	WA Dept of Ecology
JOEL BAXTER	WestRock
Maya Buelow	Lane County
Dave Claugus	Pioneer Recycling Services
Greg Ryan	Pioneer Recycling
Shane Litchey	Whirlpool
Beth Vargas Duncan	ORRA
Dakota Tangredi	Marion County Environmental Services
Susan Robinson	WM

Association of Oregon Recyclers
Master recyclers
Thorn Run Partners
Marion County Environmental Services
GreenBlue
Worthington Industries
EPS Industry Alliance
Serlin Haley LLP
Madison IAQ
Recology
Sherwin-Williams
City of Beaverton, Oregon
ЗМ
Garten Services, Inc.
Flexible Packaging Association
City of Hillsboro
City of Milton-Freewater
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Republic Services
Garten Services
Umatilla County
Evergreen Consulting Group
Morrow County
Montana-Dakota Utilities Co.

Ricardo Palazuelos	Washington County
Heather Church	City of Portland, Bureau of Planning and Sustainability
Chris Parta	AOR
Kirk Rensmeyer	Corvallis Sustainability Coalition
Kathy Moyd	
Craig Loftin	Portland Plaza Sustainability Committee
Kristi Jo Lewis Lewis	Republic Services
Philipp Schmidt-Pathmann	IeRM
Michael Smaha	Can Manufacturers Institute
susan collet	Toyota
Jordan Fengel	Carton Council
Nicole Labate	Nestle
Omar Terrie	Neste
Dan Felton	AMERIPEN
Scott Thielke	Pacific Recycling Inc.
Kimberly Holmes	4R Sustainability
Sarah Ngela Ngasi	Actions Communautaires pour le Déveloopement de la Femme (ACODEFEM)
Colette Bazirgan	Calyx
Heather Trim	Zero Waste Washington
Joan Popowics	Procter & Gamble
Yang Li	TricorBraun
Ashley Wigod	Wigod Law Office
Jason Pelz	Tetra Pak, Inc.
Erin Hall	American Forest & Paper Association

American Cleaning Institute
Yamhill County Solid Waste
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
American Chemistry Council
Far West Recycling
One World Resource, LLC
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Oxley and Associates
Washington County
Pactiv Evergreen
Apple
СТА
Shiseido
Maine Department of Environmental Protection
Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Sonoco
Unaffiliated
Foodservice Packaging Institute
City of Gresham
American Forest and paper association
American Forest & Paper Association
Crosswater Strategies
GE Appliances
Hussmann Corporation

Sabrina Gogol	Metro
Christine Farrington	Portland Garden Club
Erin Raden	The Toy Association
Scott Thorsgard	Allweather Wood LLC
Arianne Sperry	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Pete Chism-Winfield	City of Portland
Jennifer Olson	GRS
Julie Jackson	Republic Services
Thomas Cuomo	Markee and Associates
Blaine Mershon	Oregon Department of Environmental Quality
Calli Daly	Koch Companies
Jennifer Dresler	Public Affairs Counsel
Tim Buwalda	Circular Matters
Tess Milio	Milio Captiol Consulting LLC
Elaine Schacher	Dept of Admin Services
Pamela Barrow	Food Northwest
Paul Rainey	Gallatin Public Affairs
Faith Patrick	AHRI
Charlie Schwarze	Keurig Dr Pepper
Edgar Becerra	Mitsubishi Electric
Neil Menezes	General Mills Inc

## **Alternate formats**

DEQ can provide documents in an alternate format or in a language other than English upon request. Call DEQ at 800-452-4011 or email <a href="mailto:deqinfo@deq.oregon.gov">deqinfo@deq.oregon.gov</a>.